We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOME FROM HOME AND MORE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glenwood Guest House
Ranked #6 of 46 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Myself, husband, daughter and son in law and 10yr old grandson decided to visit snowdonia,and we found this fantastic guesthouse to stay. What a find. We were greeted with a cup of tea and a very friendly warm welcome in the conservatory.Our spacious family room was wonderful, lots of space,comfy beds and a bath you could fit the whole family in, our grandson loved it.Breakfast, we were given a choice so you could have little or more depending on how hungry you were. The hosts Marie and "dad" were very willing to give you any advice on any walks or attractions you wanted.Cannot fault this place at all, if we were to visit Wales again we would book again with Marie.
Thankyou .

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186346william
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 346 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2011

Stay here if you can. Marie makes you feel so welcome. It is truly a home away from home. My husband and I stayed here on our way to Ireland. We had stayed in many B & B's and this was up there as one of the best.
Thankyou Marie. If we are ever lucky enough to return to the UK we will definitely stay with you again., We shall let our fellow Australians know about your lovely B & B.
Regards Sue and Steve O'Brien
NSW Australia

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

An impromptu decision to trek up Snowdon in May brought us to the Glenwood Guest House. Despite being a large group, Marie was more than happy to accommodate us and lucky for us she did because the stay was perfect. We were offered a cup of tea as soon as we got there (quite nice after a four hour drive) and the room itself was beautiful (and extremely good value). We decided to take some packed lunches with us (another service offered by the hotel) and these was delicious and helped sustain us on the long walk. The hotel staff even offered to dry our clothes upon our return from the mountain!

In a small village with several options of accommodation, I would definitely recommend checking this hotel out first. I would happily stay here and have a cup of tea with Marie and the team again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amarsandhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Friendly welcome with a nice pot of tea. Lovely clean comfy room and spacious bathroom. Nothing was too much for the hosts Saeed and Marie who served up fantastic breakfasts which kept us going all day! They also provided very useful tips on day-trips and travel routes. Lovely conservatory and garden with resident woodpecker! Wouldn't hesitate to make a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffaloWiltshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Wonderful warm welcome to a friendly and spotless B & B. The rooms were more than comfortable and conveniently located to amenities. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a pleasing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Millie151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We (2 grandparents and a grandchild) stayed at Glenwood for a week. It is a great B & B: spacious (our family room was a two room suite with a bathroom that had a bathtub and a separate shower), clean, lots of closet space, plentiful and tasty breakfasts. The hosts are lovely people: helpful, kind, great sense of humor, always looking for ways to make your stay that much more comfortable. Glenwood is just across the street from a river and hiking trails, and is an easy five minute walk into the center of town. Too, Betws-y-coed is a great place to stay for touring/hiking in Snowdonia.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We decided to climb Snowdon (my husband and I, plus two kids and another family of four) and needed a B&B. We found Glenwood - What a little GEM!!! Clean, pretty, great location and NOTHING was too much trouble. All rooms en-suite, sun room to sit in, lovely bright breakfast room and the garden was a haven. Couldn't recommend it more highly (and I already have). We would definitely go back and stay there.
North Wales and Betws y Coed was wonderful. Thank you Wales.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
804 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
#5 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
1,057 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#4 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
#7 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#3 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Guest House

Address: Glenwood Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: $105 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenwood Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Glenwood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing