We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy bed, great location”
Review of Bridge View B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Betws-y-Coed
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridge View B&B
Ranked #38 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfy bed, great location”
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Bridge View is a very comfortable B&B, there's only 3 bedrooms, so it never seems too busy. Ideal location for Snowdonia National Park and close to all amenities in Betws-y-Coed. Keith and Rosemary the owners are a friendly couple, however after reading several of the other revues, I do feel that Keith is slightly misunderstood, as he likes to have a bit of banter with the guests, which we found funny, but may be misconstrued by others. Our room was very nice, with a comfy kingsize bed, and an ensuite bathroom. Breakfast is served at 8.30am, which was ideal for as, as we wanted to get out and about early. The breakfast was good, but I would like to see more local produce used and would rather have hash browns or fried potatoes than a smiley face potato thing! All in all we had a very enjoyable stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caromac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    21
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
76
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
weymouth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Nice location, too many notes of do's and don'ts, put your shoes here , don't iron in the room, you can only iron downstairs after 3pm! must be at breakfast at 8.30 ( we went downstairs at 8.10 - to go for a short walk and were questioned on why we were out of our room so early - wardrobe smells, did'nt get on too well with the breakfast either.
Big bed was good. Did'nt think much of the sign on the stairs that says something like " be nice or get out !!" We apparently don't share Keith's sense of humour but Rosemary was very pleasant. Expensive for what it is, could have stayed in local 4* hotel for less.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bobita07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We had a charming room with beautiful river views. The room and bathroom were absolutely spotless and the breakfast was excellent. We got real value for our money! The host was really friendly and went out of his way to make our stay a really pleasant one. His advice on where to go in the area was very helpful. We will definitely be staying there again soon!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Some much to do locally, great Landlord is young Keith and his long-suffering partner Rosemary. Keith has a wonderful sense of humour, which made staying in the Bridge View a great experience. Could not have chosen a better location or place to stay with the added bonus of being in close proximity to so many wonderful tourist attractions in the Snowdonia National Park. We'll certainly be going back again soon for another short break if not longer!!!

Arlene and Peter Shortiss

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2010

We have been visiting Keith for a few years now but not getting out to him as often as we would like. We enjoy the friendly banter so we always have a fun stay. The accomodation is in a lovely spot, further away from the main road so it is nice and quiet. The view over the river from the guest loung is beautiful and Keith provides binoculars and bird books for us twitchers! The rooms are large and spotless and well equiped. I have never yet been able to manage my full breakfast! We go for the mountain biking and motorcycling which is superb. Keep up the good work and see you soon.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biker_Chick_Notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjw79
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

The Bridge View B&B is a charming little B&B in Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia. It's small--only 3 rooms. Rosemary and Keith were very pleasant and friendly. Everything was neat and clean, and the rooms are quite nice as well (we stayed in the Judge's Chamber). The only think missing from the English breakfast were the beans, and the potato portion was a bit small. But everything else is to be recommended, so I'd stay here again if I return to Betws-y-Coed.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjw79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
740 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Courthouse (Henllys)
The Courthouse (Henllys)
#18 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Church Hill House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Acorns
The Acorns
#41 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Afon View Guest House
Afon View Guest House
#17 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Fairhaven Bed and Breakfast
The Fairhaven Bed and Breakfast
#34 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge View B&B

Property: Bridge View B&B
Address: Bridge View Ffordd Hen Eglwys, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet riverside location close to village center. All rooms en-suite with outstanding views. Guest lounge overlooking the river and fields beyond. Tastefully decorated throughout. You are assured a warm welcome and we can share our knowledge of the surrounding area. Hearty breakfast served in the galleried dining room which was formerly the Magistrate's Court. Vegetarian diets catered for. Non-smoking, no pets allowed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridge View B&B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing