We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but not very good either”
Review of Bridge View B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Betws-y-Coed
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridge View B&B
Ranked #38 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed at the bridge view and found the room comfortable but not great, the room and bathroom while clean really needed a good going over to get the dirt from the corners, we found plenty of dust both in the room and in the dining area, I think Keith cleans himself but it would pay him to get a cleaner in once a week.
On our first day we opted for the cooked breakfast which tasted as though it had been under the grill warming for quite a while, on our second day we changed our choice to toast and cornflakes.
Overall it was a comfortable stay with great views over the river, the advert claimed wireless throughout but we failed to connect from our room or even from the lounge so maybe it was turned off during our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regiment888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 95 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Another very pleasant stay at Bridge View. Comfortable accommodation, good breakfast and rapier like wit from our host Keith. Saw a stoat on the river bank opposite our room. However, the otters remain elusive.
Hope to return later in the year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muttongeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay. I found Keith friendly and welcoming and the accommodation clean and comfortable. I understand where people are coming from in some of the other reviews but I was very happy with the place and liked chatting to Keith. Re the breakfast timing, to be fair to Keith, there was a piece of paper in the room that said breakfast was at 8:30 but if you wanted it at a different time to ask him.
Location great. Broadband was reliable and nice to have for planning trips and days.
Thanks for your hospitality Keith.
I would certainly recommend and return.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Arrived on Friday to a welcoming pot of tea and Welsh cakes in the residents lounge overlooking the Conway river,and it gave us a chance to chat to the host Keith about the walks in the beautiful surrounding area. Our room was lovely, clean and very comfortable and we slept well. Choice of breakfast good,tasty and well cooked,together with an assortment of cereals,yoghurt and fruit. Plenty to set us up for the day. Thank you Keith we shall be back!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sheryl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and i spent 2 nights at The Bridge View B&B over the New Year. The hosts Keith and Jane were lovely people and made us very welcome. We found the location lovely and the view of the river and countryside from our room window was enchanting. The room was large and very pleasant and we both slept really well in the comfortable bed - a little to well actually, didn't get out much on New Years Day. I would definitely recommend this charming b&b.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine_roden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed for two nights in-between Christmas and New Year and found the place very cosy and homely. Bedroom and bathroom both very clean, the bathroom had lovely thick white towels. The room had a view of the river. There is also a visitor’s lounge overlooking the river which looked very relaxing but sadly we never had time to sit in it. Positioned 5 mins walk from the main village road yet in a quiet location. Tasty breakfast .
Betws-y-Coed is in a good position to visit places from in three directions, but not forget lots of walks from your doorstep and the lovely rivers in the village.
We would revisit the B&B and also highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great stay. Clean, good welcome. Would come again. Nice to get a place that doesn't demand that you stay for more than one night. Value excellent and only 5 mins from main village. parked outside, no problem. Keith likes walking and it was nice to chat about the things we had in common. Room had a view of the river which was splendid, it was warm and had a good shower and plenty of space to hang clothes. Perhaps a little dated for some tastes, but hey the rest makes up for it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.4 mi away
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
#9 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Acorns
The Acorns
#41 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Park Hill Guest House
The Park Hill Guest House
#28 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Courthouse (Henllys)
The Courthouse (Henllys)
#19 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garth Dderwen Guest House
Garth Dderwen Guest House
#23 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
87 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge View B&B

Address: Bridge View Ffordd Hen Eglwys, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet riverside location close to village center. All rooms en-suite with outstanding views. Guest lounge overlooking the river and fields beyond. Tastefully decorated throughout. You are assured a warm welcome and we can share our knowledge of the surrounding area. Hearty breakfast served in the galleried dining room which was formerly the Magistrate's Court. Vegetarian diets catered for. Non-smoking, no pets allowed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridge View B&B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing