We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly brilliant!”

Gorphwysfa Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gorphwysfa Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #32 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 6, 2012

This is a little bit of heaven and completely wonderful! Would reccommend Colin and Alan's to anyone who wanted to be spoilt and pampered and entertained by the hosts! Breakfast is to die for and the attention to detail and consideration is second to none.Its my idea of perfection and would NOT stay anywhere else because nowhere could come close to how utterly brilliant the Gorphwysfa experience is. Thank you both sooo much1

Room Tip: Any room is perfect
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morticiaYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Gorphwysfa Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 60 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2012

my son and i stayed there mid Feb 2012 and wish to record that fact that we were made very welcome.A huge breakfast that fixed you up for the day!! The room was clean and tidy and well appointed with tea/coffee facilities. Generally fine - would recommend and decent prices for the stay too. Thank you to Colin and Alan

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrote59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We have stayed in many B&Bs and couldn't fault this one. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. As for the breakfast - wow! Definitely to be recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

At last we have found a lovely B & B worth staying at, the room was comfortable, cosy and clean. The breakfast is definately worth gettin up for in a morning with a good choice of menu that gets you started for the day. The owners were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and were very informative of the area and things to do.
This is a place definately worth staying at and we are looking forward to our next visit at the begining of October.
T & N, Wigan

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for two nights midweek in August 2011. We both agree that the reviews on here so far are very accurate. This place is a cosy bed and breakfast located a few minutes stroll along the main road from the centre of Betws Y Coed, ideal for walking off an evening meal in one of the nearby pubs.

The b & b itself is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is absolutely fantastic, just what you need before you go off around Snowdonia for the day. The owners Colin and Alan have in depth knowledge of the local area, and recommended a number of great pubs and restaurants nearby which were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble, the owners clearly have a lot of pride in everything they do at the b & b, and it shows. We will definitely be staying here again in the future, the room and en suite bathroom were immaculate and cleaned every day. The breakfast alone makes this place worth visiting!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 007daveyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Great service, very friendly and helpful with information and directions.
Room and bed very comfortable but not a great deal of floor space when you have lots of ruck sacs and walking gear, other rooms may have been bigger though.
Breakfast was lovely and lots of it, giving a good start to the day and the packed lunch we ordered was just what was needed when we got to the top of Snowdon.
Fabulous location as it was only a short 10 min walk to the village with some pretty views on the way to admire.
Location is within very easy reach to Snowdon.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanbrown68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Stayed at gorphwysfa b&b for our walk up mount snowdon, on our arrival at the b&b we were instantly made welcome, our room was very clean and tidy, the bed was extremely comfortable (just what i needed after walking up snowdon) the food was excellent! I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ccfc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.4 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
#6 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,042 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
#9 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
290 reviews
1.2 mi away
Afon Gwyn Country House
Afon Gwyn Country House
#12 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
572 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Fairhaven Bed and Breakfast
The Fairhaven Bed and Breakfast
#35 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Afon View Guest House
Afon View Guest House
#18 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gorphwysfa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorphwysfa Bed & Breakfast

Address: Gorphwysfa Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: $46 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small and cosy B&B in the Village of Betws-y-Coed North Wales ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gorphwysfa Bed & Breakfast Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing