We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food & Atmosphere”

Bistro Betws-y-Coed
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Betws-y-Coed
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Welsh, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good Food & Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Decided to book here as it was a special occasion and it was rated number 1, wasn't disappointed. Definitely recommend booking as they were fully booked on the Saturday we went. Betws Y Coed gets very busy in the summer.

The service was good and was given a complimentary Welsh appetiser with our meal. Had wood pigeon to start which was a nice change.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank iExplore1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    691
    249
    75
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet but pleasant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is a nice quiet restaurant, the food is good, I would say a step up from the stables, although not as much atmosphere. A bit too quiet for my liking.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Better than expectations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Having pre booked the restaurant before going on holiday, I was a little disappointed by the sample menu displayed outside the restaurant. However once inside, the menu was completely different and we were not disappointed by the quality of the food and drink served. I had Lamb shank which was huge and meant that I had little room left for a dessert. Highly recommended but reserve in advance or you will be disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brummievp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow-on-the-Wold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Lovely staff and beautiful food. Excellent service, good wine list. Great decor, lovely presented meals. Complimentary canapes

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

I would definitely recommend the goats cheese and beetroot salad. This is a lovely little bistro in a fabulous little town.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyLandrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Betws-y-Coed also viewed

Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Bistro Betws-y-Coed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing