We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

Bistro Betws-y-Coed
Ranked #5 of 29 Restaurants in Betws-y-Coed
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Stow-on-the-Wold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Lovely staff and beautiful food. Excellent service, good wine list. Great decor, lovely presented meals. Complimentary canapes

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    706
    256
    79
    31
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great salad”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I would definitely recommend the goats cheese and beetroot salad. This is a lovely little bistro in a fabulous little town.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyLandrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful service and food”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The service and quality of the food is terrific.We ate there on two nights during our recent stay in Betwys-y-Coed and were very impressed on both occasions. Would definitely recommend.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We have recently eaten at this restaurant and the food surpassed our expectations. The menu was innovative and the food was cooked perfectly. There was a mix up with our wine but this was acknowledged straight away and was not a problem. There were lovely extra touches with complimentary nibbles to start off with and petit fours at the end. The restaurant was busy and the service was friendly but not especially fast but as we were there for a relaxing evening, this was not a problem. We would definitely eat here again :-)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P0ppy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a disappointment”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had read great reviews and decided to book for the evening. Arrived at 8, got our starters rather quickly, but then had to wait for 45 mn before the main courses. My lamb chops were charred and I had to send them back. From then on the staff went from cool to almost unpleasant. By then we had lost our appetites and decided to skip dessert. The bill was more than 50£, and no petits fours for us at the end of the meal! Oh well, maybe a bad day?

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank frederique r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Betws-y-Coed also viewed

Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Bistro Betws-y-Coed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing