We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fairhaven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #36 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great b&b”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Had a lovely stay here for 2 nights last week! Brilliant location- good resturants near by, fabulous friendly service! Room was an excellent size and we had everything we needed :) breakfast was delicious and kept us going for our walk up Snowdon! Yes theres no parking on site but its only 2 seconds down the road- so not a big issue!

Thanks for a lovely time,

Mary

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maz1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    28
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
6
62
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, UK
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a 2 night stay here! Me and my friend were looking for a nice please to stay while waking mount snowdon and I was recommended this beautiful area!
On arrival we were welcomed and showed to out very nice room ! It had everything, if not more then expected! Tv with digital, DVD player tea coffee, etc . The beds are very very comfy !!(just what you need after a day of walking)there's no parking but there's plenty of parking round the corner which is free!!
Breakfast was very nice incs toast , homemade yogurt and cereals. You have to pay extra for a full English but was well worth it!
Very nice area , very nice people! I will defo return!
I'd recommend eating at the dragon inn Chinese , I've never eaten such nice food!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray_Travel1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Having decided to collect a couple of items we bought off ebay,one in Stockport & one in Colwn Bay we decided to try and find a late booking in Betws-y-coed. Through laterooms.com we found The Fairhaven. We only stayed one night Sat 14/7/12, Simon and his wife (sorry not good with names!) were very friendly and made us most welcome. Our room no 8 was a smaller room,which we were aware of but it was very clean & tidy,and the bed was very comfortable. We had only booked in for the continental breakfast but decided to have the full english instead. You just leave your request in reception on the sheet of choices provided the night before and its sorted. At breakfast there was the usual choice of cerials,fruit juice,tea,coffee & toast with your full english. A nice touch was the homemade youghurt with various toppings available. Simons wife served a great breakfast despite having suffered a broken arm only two days before our visit whilst walking their dog! We would have no hesitation in staying at The Fairhaven again. We parked just down the road off the main road near the Church.

Room Tip: As we said room 8 is a smaller room without a good view but that did not bother us but might some?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTGYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed 1 night B&B, whilst cycling in Snowdonia. Turned up to find this B&B is on the main road bend in Betws-Y-Coed, with double yellow lines outside, and no parking. Although Simon's (owner) fine with you leaving the car on the double yellow whilst unpacking, nobody else is, (least you) so it's stressful and frustrating and dangerous! He then won't tell you where you can park until you've unloaded, and then insists on you doing a tour of the B&B, whilst you're panicking about your car - stating he'd be wasting his time waiting for us, if he has to do it once we've parked - so sorry for being a customer! In credit to the place, if you didn't have a car and that stress, the room was very clean, and practical, and the breakfast was first class. They have some home made items for breakfast, and good quality juice, coffee etc., & he was slightly less smug in the morning :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyBoy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at The Fairhaven in June 2012. The owner, Simon, was very welcoming and gave us a mini tour of the B&B and it all looked brilliant. We stayed in Room 9 which was absolutely gorgeous and very romantic! The service was excellent, the continental breakfast was very tasty and all in all our stay was amazing. 10/10! Definitely visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisC1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We decided after feeling on a downer after our wedding in Sicily to go up the north wales area, so we booked last minute for the Fairhaven...charming little b&b in the centre of Betws y coed, its was cosy and we throughly enjoyed our choice of continental and full breakfasts... No parking,but plenty just down by the church, which is about a minute walk away.
Would book again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyn Tina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldbury, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We booked this at very short notice and were not disappointed. Our room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Only slight critism was the lack of biscuits with the tea making facilties but this was really only minor.
Our host was friendly and welcoming.
The price included continental breakfast but my husband and I both opted to upgrade to a cooked breakfast. My 'Hearty Breakfast' lived up to it's name and my husband's Eggs benedict was delicious. Both were not only tasy but very good value. I can also recommend the home made yogurt.
We would stay here again without a moment's hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.1 mi away
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Church Hill House Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant
Pont-y-Pair Hotel and Restaurant
#26 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,021 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Eagles
The Eagles
#3 of 11 in Betws-y-Coed
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#4 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairhaven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairhaven Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Fairhaven Bed and Breakfast
Address: Fairhaven Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairhaven is in the centre of Betws-y-coed with pubs and restaurants a couple of minutes walk - no need to take the car! Sharon and Simon are pleased to welcome you to their home, The Fairhaven, which is a bed & breakfast in the beautiful village of Betws-y-Coed in the Snowdonia National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Fairhaven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairhaven Bed And Breakfast Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing