We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't turn up during the Wimbledon Final !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fairhaven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #34 of 46 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed 1 night B&B, whilst cycling in Snowdonia. Turned up to find this B&B is on the main road bend in Betws-Y-Coed, with double yellow lines outside, and no parking. Although Simon's (owner) fine with you leaving the car on the double yellow whilst unpacking, nobody else is, (least you) so it's stressful and frustrating and dangerous! He then won't tell you where you can park until you've unloaded, and then insists on you doing a tour of the B&B, whilst you're panicking about your car - stating he'd be wasting his time waiting for us, if he has to do it once we've parked - so sorry for being a customer! In credit to the place, if you didn't have a car and that stress, the room was very clean, and practical, and the breakfast was first class. They have some home made items for breakfast, and good quality juice, coffee etc., & he was slightly less smug in the morning :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyBoy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 91 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at The Fairhaven in June 2012. The owner, Simon, was very welcoming and gave us a mini tour of the B&B and it all looked brilliant. We stayed in Room 9 which was absolutely gorgeous and very romantic! The service was excellent, the continental breakfast was very tasty and all in all our stay was amazing. 10/10! Definitely visiting again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisC1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We decided after feeling on a downer after our wedding in Sicily to go up the north wales area, so we booked last minute for the Fairhaven...charming little b&b in the centre of Betws y coed, its was cosy and we throughly enjoyed our choice of continental and full breakfasts... No parking,but plenty just down by the church, which is about a minute walk away.
Would book again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyn Tina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We booked this at very short notice and were not disappointed. Our room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Only slight critism was the lack of biscuits with the tea making facilties but this was really only minor.
Our host was friendly and welcoming.
The price included continental breakfast but my husband and I both opted to upgrade to a cooked breakfast. My 'Hearty Breakfast' lived up to it's name and my husband's Eggs benedict was delicious. Both were not only tasy but very good value. I can also recommend the home made yogurt.
We would stay here again without a moment's hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Very welcoming, especially as we booked online at short notice. Lovely room and bathroom, including hot water bottles and tasty flapjack! Not to mention a selection of DVDs and books to borrow (TV plays DVDs). Very homely place to stay and would definitely recommend, especially as it's so central.

Room Tip: We chose room 12 which faces the road, not noisy at all, has a fantastic view, especially in the bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We were very close to all the other B&Bs and restaurants along the main road in town. We loved this quaint little town, close to hiking, biking and beautiful scenery. The Fairhaven was smallish, but our top level room (room 12) was very clean and quaint. Room 12 is smaller than other rooms, but we got it for only £60 per night with breakfast. Included breakfast is continental (toast, jam, tea, cereal and milk) though you can pay more for other options like French toast, egg dishes, etc. The weather helped us on our day hike to Lake Elsi above the town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarwynK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed at The Fairhaven for one night and it was very nice. Simon showed us around, but didn't over do it. The room was very nice (room 12) and the village itself is nice to wander around. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room 12 was on the top floor overlooking the river. It is next to the road, but you can't hear i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
800 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
814 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tan-y-Foel Country Guest House
1.8 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
556 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maes Madog Farm Cottages
Maes Madog Farm Cottages
#2 of 2 in Capel Garmon
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairhaven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairhaven Bed and Breakfast

Address: Fairhaven Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: $93 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairhaven is in the centre of Betws-y-coed with pubs and restaurants a couple of minutes walk - no need to take the car! Sharon and Simon are pleased to welcome you to their home, The Fairhaven, which is a bed & breakfast in the beautiful village of Betws-y-Coed in the Snowdonia National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Fairhaven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairhaven Bed And Breakfast Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing