We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We stayed here for a long weekend in October and we simply couldn't fault it. It's only a short walk away from town so the location is perfect. The whole place was spotless, the room a good size and the bed very comfortable. After a hard days walking it was exactly what we needed! Breakfast was good and the owners were very friendly and welcoming. We'll be going back!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hester86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
338
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Wonderful B&B, great location with parking (a plus), friendly, welcoming hosts, reasonable rates, lovely breakfast, and CLEAN!! We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We had a great weekend in this B and B. Easy to find, plenty of parking (a bonus in this town!). Very comfortable rooms. Yummy breakfast. Owners very helpful and accomodating with restaurant and hiking recommendations. Nothing was too much trouble. Will definately stay here next time come to Betws-y-Coed.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h_nuttall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Very clean,helpfull owners,good breakfast and excellant location

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliveglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We stayed at Bod Gwynedd B&B last week and what a lovely place it was. We were allowed to check in very early monday morning as room was ready. The room was lovely and clean and an ideal place to explore swowden and its region. The village itslef is very quiet just a 5 min walk away but had a few nice places to eat.
The Three Gables Bistro is a must, amazing food!!
The owners Mary Ann and Dave couldnt do enough for you. The breakfasts were lovely, anything we needed wasnt an issue for them, even as far as drying our clothes as we got drenched thanks to the lovely welsh weather.
Overall a lovely place to stay and would definately recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyg145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We had a very rewarding break in wonderful countryside which was only excelled by the warmth and generosity of the hosts at Bodgwynedd .The room was immaculate and was fitted with qualty furnishings and the food was excellent...We cannot wait for our next visit ..Thank you both . Diane and Brian

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WitchyChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2010

We found Bod Gwynedd on line and booked in advance of our trip from Australia , Booking was easy and comunication from the owners was prompt . We had a great welcome from Dave and Mary Anne on our arrival and gave us good advise on the best places to eat in Betws y Coed . Our room was a delight with nice clean ensuit facillites . A modern flat screen tv in the room was handy for news and weather reports , the bed was was comfortable . Bod Gwydedd is well situated , and is only a short stroll from the middle of Betws y coed . The breakfast was superb with plentyof fruit , cerials , juices ect , not to mention the beautifully cooked brekky . We stayed three nights and could not fault our stay . Betws y coed is an ideal base to explore Snowdonia and Bod Gwynedd is a great place to start .

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pommydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.1 mi away
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#4 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Glenwood Guest House
Glenwood Guest House
#7 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
0.7 mi away
Afon View Guest House
Afon View Guest House
#15 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bod Gwynedd is a Bed & Breakfast situated in Betws-y-Coed in the Snowdonia National Park, North Wales. We have a range of rooms including Single occupancy, Twins, Kingsize and 4-Poster for that added touch of luxury. All rooms have comfortable beds, powerful showers and modern heating and glazing. We offer a full cooked breakfast, freshly made fruit salad and cold breakfast dishes including allergy specific options (with prior notice). All rooms have ultra modern 24" TV/DVD players with the full range of Freeview and Internet "catch up channels." We have off-road parking, level parking for motorbikes and highly secure bike storage. Check out our reviews to see what our guests think of their stays at Bod Gwynedd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing