We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good you can't keep us away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I returned for my 5th visit to Bec and Joe's beautiful B&B and have since booked 4 rooms for another trip later in the year.

As always the service was fantastic and the room beautifully presented. Bev and Joe were really helpful and face us brilliant advice on beaches to visit.

Breakfast was, as always, excellent and being sent home with homemade cake just made our weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodyslatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 581 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

What a lovely place to stay!!! I normally stay in Travelzoo/Secret Escape deal hotels but having experienced this marvellous B&B I'll have to rethink! We were greeted with a fresh pot of tea/coffee and 2 slabs of home-made fruit cake. Everything was spotless and Beverley and Joseph bent over backwards to accommodate every need or request - what warm wonderful hosts they are! The breakfast was piping hot, plentiful and beautifully presented. The walk into Betws y Coed is 5 minutes which is perfect. I prefer a bath which was the only downside as there was just a shower (but that's just personal preference - and as with everything else it was spotlessly clean). I would recommend this B&B to everyone!

Room Tip: Room quite small (but cosy). If you are big people you would need a bigger one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariscatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My Husband, son, his girlfriend and I spent 3 nights at the Bod Gwynedd and we could not be happier with our choice from the moment we arrived to the moment we left.

Other B&B's (and some hotels) could learn from Bev's customer service skills, I have stayed in a good number of B&B's and this is by far the best.

A few weeks before our arrival, Bev very kindly emailed to remind us that we were staying during the bank holiday weekend and asked whether we'd like a table booked at one of the restaurants in the village because they may well get booked up. As this trip was for my son's birthday it seemed fitting to book somewhere nice rather than have a pub meal, we left it to Bev to select the best, she booked us the Bistro which is a couple of minutes walk away from the Bod Gwynedd, we were not disappointed.

Upon our arrival Bev showed us to our rooms (we stayed in room 5 whilst my son and his girlfriend were in room 1), both of which were spotlessly clean. The rooms have a big comfortable bed, wardrobe with plenty of hangers, two chairs and a dressing table. The bathroom in room 5 is smaller than that of room 1 but still had all that one would expect as well as lovely big towels.

Each person is asked to complete a form for their cooked breakfast choices for the following day, the breakfast was great and cooked just right, absolutely delicious, thank you Joe (the behind the scenes Chef and husband to Bev). Guests can also have cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurts and plenty of toast.

During our stay Bev came across as being genuinely interested in what we were doing and on a number of occasions advised us of places to visit, the weather forecast (for when we walked up Snowdon) and much more.

Would we recommend the Bod Gwynedd to anyone - absolutely, and without hesitation. It may not be the cheapest B&B but it is by far the best I have stayed in and therefore well worth every penny.

Bev and Joe thank you, your hospitality is 2nd to none - We shall return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We travelled as a family with two teenage children to Snowdonia for the first time. We were greeted warmly by Joe and after a brief introduction were shown to our rooms ,they were really clean and extremely comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was delicious and we felt very welcome. The shops and restaurants in the village were in easy walking distance. We will definitely return and recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: We had rooms 4 and 5 next to each other and great for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Everything about this B&B is excellent, the location, the room, the breakfast, the service and the very friendly host. We will definitely be staying again and recommending it to our friends and family. Such a lovely place in a beautiful location!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agatha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

I would like to take this time to just say a big thanks to Bev, myself and my girlfriend and mum & dad have had a fantastic time.

We stayed in room 1 the bed is massive and one of the most comfortable beds I have every stayed in.
The breakfast was wonderful and a very good selection.
The help we were given on restaurants in the area and walks that are good and places to see. We walked up Snowdon via Rhyd Ddu Path.
If you are looking for a friendly and good quality b&b that is so clean and is a pleasure to stay in, then look no further.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had two rooms and a great stay at this B&B. Beverley is a great host. It was our plan to walk in the beautiful Snowdonia. Joe made sure we had maps and weather reports and a great breakfast so we were prepared for the day. The walk was perfect and the views were breath taking. Very helpful and friendly couple couldn't do enough for you.

Made our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.7 mi away
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
779 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
546 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
606 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
#6 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast

Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: $110 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bod Gwynedd is a Bed & Breakfast situated in Betws-y-Coed in the Snowdonia National Park, North Wales. We have a range of rooms including Single occupancy, Twins, Kingsize and 4-Poster for that added touch of luxury. All rooms have comfortable beds, powerful showers plus modern heating and glazing. We offer a full cooked breakfast, freshly made fruit salad and cold breakfast dishes including allergy specific options (with prior notice). All rooms have ultra modern 24" TV/DVD players with the full range of Freeview and Internet "catch up channels." We have off-road parking, level parking for motorbikes and highly secure bike storage. Check out our reviews to see what our guests think of their stays at Bod Gwynedd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing