We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a find in betws y coed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 48 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
stourbridge
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gem of a find in betws y coed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

On arrival we were met by bev & Joe who were very friendly and very hospitable the room we were shown to was excellent very spacious clean and inviting bed was very comfortable well equipped room bev & Joe were very helpful and even booked us a table in a restaurant breakfast was excellently presented hot and hearty would recommend this b&b to every one excellent value for money fantastic stay will return asap

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simmo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
326
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had an absolutely lovely time away and Beverly at bod Gwynedd made it even better. Room was immaculately clean welcome was superb, breakfast cooked perfectly. The little touches were the best. Once Beverly new I took decaffeinated tea I found a little pot of tea bags in our room. Good value for money and I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rach1478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The detail in the accommodation is incredible- Beverly has made sure everything that you could possibly need is there in high quality.

Amazing value too, beds super comfy, big fluffy towels, black out curtains! Brilliant attention to the details. Even trays for wet muddy shoes at the entrance.

We loved this b&b and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BinitaLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on-Sea
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the 4-Poster Room. The room was spotless and the bathroom gleaming. The complimentary tea, biscuits etc and the toiletries were a lovely touch.
The breakfast was amazing with fresh fruit salad a real bonus. Bev and Joe were very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.
We have stayed in many B&Bs and this is at the top.
Would highly recommend this B & B. Thank you very much

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillieT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have just returned from 4 days at the Bod Gwynedd. This was a lovely experience. We had room 5 which was absolutely beautiful. Everything was spotless and gleaming. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The decor is lovely and the complementary tea/coffee/biscuits/chocolate are a lovely touch. The breakfast was lovely. I had full English (twice), scrambled eggs with smoked salmon and poached eggs with toast. I enjoyed the lovely fresh fruit salad too.
Bev and Joe were very friendly and welcoming. They shared their local knowledge and nothing was too much trouble.
Highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: We had room 5 which was stunningly beautiful. However, I do not doubt that the other rooms on offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at Bod Gwynedd B&B 10th and 11th August. I can say quite confidently that this is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. The room was positively gleaming and the breakfast was cooked and presented to perfection. Bev and Joe go the extra mile to make you welcome and as comfortable as possible. We were even given a sample of Bev's homemade Bara brith to take home, which we had for our supper that evening, and rounded off our break very nicely (it was delicious btw). Thank you so much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EsmereldaF229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights as a break to North Wales. The owners were extremely friendly and very welcoming. The room was very clean and full of little extras such as bottled water every day, a variety of tea, coffee and biscuits. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice of cerals, fresh fruit, fruit juice and a large fried breakfast, followed by toast that set you up for the day. I would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone. The service was spot on.

Nothing was too much trouble for them, on the first evening, we were even given a free lift to the other end of the village to the place we had booked a meal. It was the best bed and breakfast that we have stayed in and would not hesitate in returning again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joyandtony13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.2 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#3 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Glenwood Guest House
Glenwood Guest House
#9 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.2 mi away
Glyntwrog House
Glyntwrog House
#15 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Courthouse (Henllys)
The Courthouse (Henllys)
#19 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bod Gwynedd is a Bed & Breakfast situated in Betws-y-Coed in the Snowdonia National Park, North Wales. We have a range of rooms including Single occupancy, Twins, Kingsize and 4-Poster for that added touch of luxury. All rooms have comfortable beds, powerful showers and modern heating and glazing. We offer a full cooked breakfast, freshly made fruit salad and cold breakfast dishes including allergy specific options (with prior notice). All rooms have ultra modern 24" TV/DVD players with the full range of Freeview and Internet "catch up channels." We have off-road parking, level parking for motorbikes and highly secure bike storage. Check out our reviews to see what our guests think of their stays at Bod Gwynedd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing