We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$100
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$139
$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glyntwrog House(Betws-y-Coed)
$107
$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eagles(Betws-y-Coed)(Great Value!)
$52
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vagabond(Betws-y-Coed)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveler rating
586
12
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjourney homebiscuitswelsh cakescooked breakfastfresh fruit salada great staymade us feelwarm welcomeroom was spotlessbus stopshort walkfour poster bedpower showercomfy bedfront of the houselovely touchset us up for the day
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 598 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Just retured from a three night stay, if only we had been able to stay longer. We were made very welcome. Very friendly and warm. The rooms were immaculate, we stayed in room 5. There is no reason to leave in the mornings hungry breakfast was superb with a wide choice. Would we stay again most certainly. Thank you Bev for such a wonderful break.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Bod Gwynedd B&B for 4 nights as we explored the Snowdonia National Park. It was a fantastic base for us and we very much enjoyed our stay.

Our room was clean and plenty big enough and the location of the B&B was great - just far enough out of town to be away from town to make it easy to park but not so far as for it to ever be a hassle to stroll into town for dinner - even on tired legs after a hard day climbing Snowdon!

The breakfast was great and Bev and Joe were very friendly and welcoming hosts. For some reason my wife and I have always preferred to stay in hotels rather than B&Bs wherever possible but our stay here has totally shifted that mindset and we would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAMES D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This was our second trip and we returned because Bev and Joe were brilliant on our first trip and we really enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and a good size. The bed was comfortable and the shower was very good. Breakfast is great and there is plenty of choice. It is only a short walk to the pubs and resturants and there are some beautiful footpaths which take you into town along the river. Both our visits have been fantastic and we plan to return again towards the end of the summer.

Room Tip: The 4 poster bed looks amazing... Maybe next time.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We booked 4 rooms over May Day bank holiday weekend for the purpose of climbing Snowdon. All 4 rooms were really good sizes, modern bathrooms, comfortable beds, extra pilllows, blankets and towels if needed and even a little basket of goodies on the bed.

The B&B is located a 5 minute walk from the restaurants and bars in the village, and about a 15-20 minute drive to the Snowdon visitors centre at the start of the Snowdon paths.

Bev was extremely welcoming upon arrival, and made recommendations for dinner, and even booked a table for us. Breakfast was also really good and Bev managed to cater for us all more or less at the same time.

The only minor thing was that the hot water ran out in the showers after our massive climb when we all really needed a hot shower...but there were 4 rooms all using the showers at the same time so this may have been the reason, but it would not put me off visiting again!

This will be the first place I book when returning to Betws-y-Coed!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This place was top notch - Bev and Joe were super friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The whole place was spotlessly clean. The rooms have everything you need and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The food was also excellent - good quality, good portion size and cooked to perfection. The location is ideal with just a couple of minutes walk to pubs and shops in Betsy. When I return I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews