We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
ammanford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Just spent 3 nights at Bod Gwynedd. Lovely house, room immaculate,nice bathroom with power shower, and lovely breakfast. Beverley very helpful and friendly. House in a lovely spot with no parking problems and a good base to explore Snowdonia. Would definitely sytay there again, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
343
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Just back from a great long weekend and can highly recommend this B and B. It is situated just a 5 minute walk outside of the main village, perfect mix of being close to the restaurants (and pub) after a day of walking but far enough to feel really away from everything.
Bev and Joe are both great, they kindly picked us up from the station when we arrived and drove us back when we departed, as well as giving us plenty of local advice about walks and transport etc.
The building is lovely from the outside and absolutely immaculate inside. We were in a ground floor room by the road but it was silent at night, no traffic noise. Good size room, great shower (loads of pressure) and nice biscuits waiting when you got back after a day out. Breakfast was lovely as well.
We'll definitely be back

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Niall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Bod Gwynedd was lovely and we give it full marks. We spent 3 nights there and everything was just perfect. Breakfast was beautifully prepared the room was spotlessly clean and presented. Beverly was great, helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. The B&B is in a nice quiet location and central for seeing the area. It is also less than a 10 minutes’ walk from the centre of Betws-y-Coed shops and restaurants – a pleasant evening stroll after a busy walking day! We would have no hesitation in recommending Bod Gwynedd to all of our friends.

Room Tip: Upstairs front bedrooms have a lovely view into the parkland opposite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I did some research of the B&Bs in the area as I have never travelled alone before and wanted to find somewhere suitable for a 3 night stay to use as a base for some walking. After reading the reviews on Bod Gwynedd, I made my reservation and booked Room 4. It was easy to find, just a couple of minutes walk from the main stretch and good parking. Beverley greeted me on my arrival and gave me a warm welcome and settled me into my room which was immaculate. There was everything I needed and more, eg. big fluffy towels, good quality toiletries, well stocked hospitality tray with biscuits, tv with dvd player (a selection of dvds available). The bed was extremely comfortable and it was lovely to wake up and smell my breakfast cooking! There's an excellent choice for breakfast and everything was piping hot and served with a smile. I was sad to leave as it had felt like a real home-from-home. Beverley and Jo go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay without imposing and I would recommend them without hesitation. I couldn't thank them enough and hope I will soon be able to make a return visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10taffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed at Bod gwynedd during the half term break, Just what we needed. The whole experience was wonderful from the minute Beverley opened the door nothing was to much trouble.
Beverley had arranged a reservation for us at the Bistro for dinner as we would be arriving late.
The room was spotless and Joe cooked a really good breakfast.
Everything you would want in a B&B.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed at Bod Gwynedd on a special offer weekend. Beverley and Joe are perfect hosts. Joe very kindly picked us up from the train station.
We stayed in room 3 it had a beautiful four poster bed and a good size on suite, the whole room was immaculate.The breakfast choice was great and it set us up for the day.The location is ideal as it is just a 5 minute stroll into town.
This was our first visit to Betws y Coed, we will definitely be back and this B&B will be our first choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in November. Couldn't have wished for a nicer place to stay! Bev and Jo are a lovely couple and were very welcoming. Lovely room and beautiful location. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicki m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
710 reviews
1.1 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
709 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,015 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#4 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bod Gwynedd is a Bed & Breakfast situated in Betws-y-Coed in the Snowdonia National Park, North Wales. We have a range of rooms including Single occupancy, Twins, Kingsize and 4-Poster for that added touch of luxury. All rooms have comfortable beds, powerful showers and modern heating and glazing. We offer a full cooked breakfast, freshly made fruit salad and cold breakfast dishes including allergy specific options (with prior notice). All rooms have ultra modern 24" TV/DVD players with the full range of Freeview and Internet "catch up channels." We have off-road parking, level parking for motorbikes and highly secure bike storage. Check out our reviews to see what our guests think of their stays at Bod Gwynedd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing