We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tanronnen Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Saracens Head(Beddgelert)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Goat Hotel(Beddgelert)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Plas Tan y Graig(Beddgelert)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Craflwyn Hall(Beddgelert)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
88
24
1
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
24
1
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbraised steaklocal communitybeautiful villageour short staymain mealgreat roompiepower showerspent nightsthe pubalunsnowdoniaalesgravepubsensuitemountains
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 118 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We've just spent a weekend at the Tanronnen Inn. The hotel was spotless and the staff were all really friendly and helpful. Stayed in Room no 4 with a view of the bridge and river. The village is beautiful. A real find. We will definitey be staying there again.

Room Tip: Room no 4 has a view of the bridge & river.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nickandgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was in the area with some friends, one of whom happened to be Indian. A few of us went to go and try this pub and the staff greeted us and asked what we wanted. As soon as my Indian friend walked in they said "we're closed". Needless to say we left immediately and didn't actually get round to trying the food and drink as a result of the unbelievable prejudice of one member of staff. None of us will be going back. Ever.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
20  Thank David_C186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

A group of us went to the bar for a drink, thinking we would like to mix with the locals as we were in Beddgelert for a weekend. My friends entered the bar (who were of English descent) and were swiftly offered a drink at the bar, as soon as I entered the bar (of non English descent) the bar suddenly closed.

We obviously left and will never come back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Jitesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at this inn for nearly one week in early May and had a fabulous time. The inn is quaint, clean, comfortable and welcoming. Note, there is no elevator but we managed with the help of the staff. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner at the inn everyday and every meal was beautifully prepared. The menu selections were unbelievable for such a small facility. Their dining room is only open to guests of the inn. Others dine in the pub section of the inn, but from the same kitchen. Inn guests can order from the pub menu or the dining room menu. Everything appeared to be home cooked and not brought in. If you want to keep track of your expenses, ask for a receipt for each meal. Otherwise, they present you with a total on checkout and you really have no way of verifying bar and meal costs.

The inn offers a small parking lot at no cost, complimentary internet, and spotless bathrooms. We had a room at the back and overlooked a field of sheep and a very old cemetery. You can have laundry done at a very reasonable cost. There was so much to see and do in the Beddgelert area but you need a car to experience all the area has to offer.

There was nothing lacking and no complaints -- we would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: If you ask for two beds at the back you may get a bigger room. There are other comments on Trip Advisor regarding room selection at this inn.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank racecam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have just had a two night stay at the Tanronnen Inn, and had a very relaxing time. Set in the pretty village of Beddgelert the inn is in the centre overlooking the river. The hosts are very friendly and will do anything for you, from drying out wet clothes to making packed lunches for the forth coming day. the breakfasts are very tastey and will definitely keep you going!
The rooms are very clean and tidy, with tea/coffee facilities, hair dryer and local information booklets. Furniture is in keeping of the room and decor and gives a good homely feel.
Evening meals can be taken either in the bar or in the seperate restaurant, with a good selection on both menus.
Would we go there again ? definitely yes.

Room Tip: room 4 is a twin room and over looks the village and river, great for people watching!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WalesChelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews