We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really enjoyed our stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matthew D
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Really enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at the camping pods for the weekend, the only thing that let us down is the weather, The pods are great value for money, warm and cosy and very clean, bathrooms had more than enough rooms to accommodate all the guests, there were ample facilities to store and prepare food, do laundry if needed or store bikes.The location is excellent, you are right in the heart of Snowdonia and off grid in terms of mobile phone signal which in my case was a bonus. A perfect place to walk the many passes that will take you through some fantastic scenery. good restaurants nearby where you can get a welsh Breakfast or anything else you need.

The staff were friendly and solved a small problem with our booking very quickly, i had to move my booking twice due to work commitments and this was not an issue, they were very flexible. Liked the place so much will take the whole family in October.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and facilities
Liked least: camping pods are a little cramped, but nothing some good management of space can take care of
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“must try the pods”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to the pods 5/6 times and enjoy it more n more, all the team are so helpful.
The toilets and shower area are kept some warm and clean. they have a wash room, kitchen area, outside seating etc you really can't go wrong. Can't wait to go back. its a must try.
Thanks again to the hard working team

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the freedom
Liked least: nothing all good
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee K
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice, clean facilities and friendly staff”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

These pods really good for up market camping. Small but warm, dry and clean.
There are two toilets / showers which really well looked after and just a few steps from the pods. Theres also a small area for washing up and cooking (kettle, toaster and combi microwave - grill). If you want to cook proper food you'll need to bring a camping stove or a disposable BBQ.
The site is right on a main road so it's really important to keep dogs attached to something but it's not that busy so noise from traffic isn't generally a problem.
The site is conveniently only a few hundred meters from the start of one of the Snowdon routes (Watkin) and there is a fantastic little cafe there too with free wifi. There is no mobile signal at all for miles around so if you need to keep in touch with the outside world you'll need to pay for the campsites Wifi or walk to the cafe.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaLaur...
2 reviews
“Beautiful little pods, great experience”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Small but have all the facilities, in a beautiful location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
651amyb
Creeting St Mary, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy camping pods in beautiful North Wales.”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

From start to finish, this little break was absolutely perfect. We arrived in the picturesque valley to find the little cluster of wooden camping pods, set around a lovely little seating area with comfortable bean bags and rustic wooden furniture: well worth the six hour drive! Our camping pod was perfect and met all our needs: warm, clean & fitted with all the essentials required by walkers. The addition of hot drink making facilities, a little hairdryer and a few other essentials like mugs, plates etc. made us feel even more at home. The 'bathroom lodge'' with immaculate toilets & showers was so conveniently close to the pods, and a warm power shower is a definite must after a hard day's walking! This alone would have been more than enough, but the addition of tiny but well equipped communal kitchen, a laundry and drying room and a lovely community room with small selection of books/leaflets/computer really did elevate this stay to a (once again) perfect one. We were seriously, seriously impressed by the Bryn Dinas camping pods, and the local area. If visiting, definitely walk the 2 scenic miles to Beddgelert, enjoy a meal at Hebog Bwyty & Llety and summon the energy to walk the Watkin path up Snowdonia - the start is only a few hundred metres from the pods! We would like to say a big, big thankyou to the owners for a wonderful time away - not a single fault, an incredibly well thought out enterprise. On the first night in our pod, we were already discussing when we will next return. Thanks again for a perfect few days away, it has made the time very special for us, & a holiday that we will remember. To anyone who is um-ing & ah-ing, I wholly recommend Bryn Dinas if you are visiting this beautiful part of Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam S
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Now this is what I called camping!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From arrival to departure, Bryn Dinas Camping pods were an absolute pleasure to be in. The staff had made a double bed for us on request, which also made it very romantic. And on a cold night in March, it was perfect.

The beds were comfy, shower facilities were perfect and there was even Wi-Fi in the pods!!

Made my first trip up Snowdon very memorable, so much so that we are planning to go back this weekend and stay at the amazing Bryn Dinas camping pods. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cosy-ness and warmth of the pods after a long hard day of hiking
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing