We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really love this place!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Maple Lodge

Maple Lodge Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maple Lodge Log Cabin
Internal view from upstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Maple Lodge Log Cabin
Internal view from upstairs
Kitchen and dining area
Bedroom
Loft sleeping area (additional 2)
Access to the loft sleeping area
LLyn Gwynant from The Watkin Path 300m from the cabin
Sunset at Black Rock Sands
Misty view from Nantgwynant towards Beddgelert
Welsh Highland Railway in Beddgelert
Snowdon with snow on the top!
Snowy Snowdonia
Maple Lodge
snowdonia
The grounds
The grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beddgelert, Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matthew D
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Really love this place!”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Second time staying in the log cabin. It is a perfect base for a small family in the heart of Snowdonia. The lodge is well equipped and very warm, just what you need when you get back from walking or climbing. Its always easy to book and Clare and the team always make you feel welcome and do everything to make your stay enjoyable. I am sure I will be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2018
Thanks for the great review Matthew and hope to see you again soon and see some more of your lovely photos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrandmrsw...
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous lodge”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights in October and it was a lovely lodge. The host and staff there are friendly and helpful.
There are lots of walks if you have dogs and very close to snowdonia.
The phone reception is bad but you can have Internet there at a small cost but I enjoyed the peace :-)
The lodge has all the home comforts in and is very warm and cosy. We will definitely be visiting again. Thanks for a great break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horace315...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fab stay - pet friendly”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic location in the midst of Snowdonia. Staff were absolutely brilliant and amenities good. The cottage was clean and location perfect for us. I really can't think of anything that could be improved. I recommend a trip to the communal area which was fully stocked with maps, et cetera.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thanks for the review - so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Claire and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanumantr...
1 review
“Perfect get-away for a short break.”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely little place situated in a stunning area, with the beach for a view. Child and pet- friendly. Defiantly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Glad you enjoyed you break with us and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZLeanne20...
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow! Pictures don't do it justice!”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My partner and I booked this lodge as our first get away together (and my first time to Wales). We arrived very late at night, but having the light and heating left on was a lovely welcome, not to mention the small "gifts" left for us.

It's safe to say, we were very excited when we woke up, to unpack and have a real rummage around the place - there seemed to be everything we could possibly think of needing, and more. What we especially enjoyed was having dinner out on the porch most nights! The leaflets left by the TV came in handy too!

Luckily we had some beautiful weather for the first three quarters of our holiday, so we truly crammed a lot in. The longest drive we took, was an hour (maximum), to the Zoo. Within walking distance there are a few lakes with stunning views, we went to Sygun Copper Mine, again, 5/10 minutes down the round (in the car). A very quaint converted church / cafe "on the door step". Even a beach that you could drive onto... The local village Beddgelert was beautiful, again with some stunning views and insightful history. A highlight for us, we must admit was climbing Mount Snowdon, again, this was local to the lodge. We have genuinely packed so much into this week away, remembering everything off the top of my head is impossible!!!

Our cameras has been maxed out with photos, and the memories we've made here have been amazing! Not looking forward to going back to reality tomorrow!

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Maple Log Cabin :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thanks for a great review - so please you enjoyed your time with and in Snowdonia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely ”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My boyfriend booked this, but I'm reviewing it.
First time in a cabin and it was a really good for my first cabin stay.
Even thought it was cold outside, it was really nice and tosty inside and so comfy the bed is too. I loved our little stay here, it was fab

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennyglad...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place !”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Myself and my partner have now been to the cabin twice, we absolutely love it! With a perfect 'washing up view' over the hills around Snowden, I did the washing up every night! It was so peaceful.it's also very well situated, it was quick and easy to get everywhere ... The beach, Anglesey, Go Below, Bounce Below and many more. We were welcomed with chocolates, wine, fresh bread and fresh milk! Thank you so much for having us and we will certainly be coming back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thanks for the review Jenny and hope you see you again soon. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing