We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“North Wales is wonderful and the cottage made it...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Aran Cottage

Aran Cottage - front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aran Cottage - front view
kitchen diner small double
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
50 reviews
Aran Cottage - front view
kitchen diner
small double
Master bedroom
Snug - lounge
lounge off kitchen
Kitchen diner
Kitchen diner
Master Bedroom
Double bedroom
Small double room
Small double room
Twin room
Additional toilet
Main bathroom
Local area
The grounds
The front of the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Beddgelert, Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Benedict...
1 review
“North Wales is wonderful and the cottage made it all the better.”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Arrived and all was ready for us, the wine was a nice touch. The children settled in straight away although we were surprised that though it is a dog friendly site there were no kennels.
The cottage is just right and everything was clean, tidy and working and the kitchen was properly equipped with LARGE pans.
You couldn't stay closer to the summit of Snowdon if you tried and it was perfect for walking, swimming and climbing.
We have really enjoyed our holiday and will recommend Red Dragon to anyone.
Many thanks Claire, Neil and all the staff.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay at Aran cottage was better than we expected. The cottage is very spacious and had everything you could need for a short or long stay. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Aran is set within a beautiful area and we will definitely be staying again.
Highly recommended for a short or long break with all ages, (our age range was 5 - 54).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful setting
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What an amazing cottage to stay in, clare and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The cottage has everything you need and is very clean and comfortable, this was our second stay at the cottage and we will definitely be staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoner666
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I can highly recommend this cottage, plenty of room and perfect for larger groups. Good location and only 15 mins to Llanberis route up Snowdon. There is another path near cottage but we wanted the gradual one!! Logs and wifi could be booked so great as no mobile signal. Lovely big fridge essential for the Tesco shop we had delivered! Owners will take delivery iand unpack if you give them notice. Everything you need!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen/lounge area
Liked least: Shower / bath
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jones8220...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely clean and cosy cottage in beautiful countryside”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Clare was very helpful in the run up to the stay. The cottage was easy to find. When we arrived there we were greeted by a bottle of wine and some other little treats in the kitchen!

The cottage was lovely, clean and well kept. It had great facilities and all kitchen equipment you would need. It was a perfect layout for a group of friends or family, however it would be much better to put the pull out bed in the separate living room so that it could in effect work as another bedroom when there are more than 8 people staying which we had.

On leaving we were surprised to hear we had to strip our own beds, something a few of us found a little cheeky...especially considering you have to be out by 10am and there is only one shower for ten people to use! It was a bit of a rush but we managed it :)

Overall we had the perfect weekend away with beautiful surroundings and in a cottage which is obviously very well cared for. I wish I could do it all over again!

I would highly recommend and definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buttermil...
2 reviews
“Great value for money in an idillic location”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great spacious kitchen and lounge, bedrooms all a good size. A little cold despite wood burner and heaters, but as expected for this time of year! Fantastic location for Snowden and surrounding area. Highly recommended for dog friendly accommodation for large groups wanting to do some exploring and relaxing. This is our second year and we will definitely be back next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy P
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy and Comfortable”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed for a long weekend, myself and son and daughter and respective families. Toddler to Teens to Gran all had a wonderful stay. A lovely welcome gift of a bottle of wine, a loaf and some toffees was much appreciated. The cottage is clean and well equipped with everything you could need for a comfortable stay. Once we got the woodburner going in the large sitting room/through kitchen we were nice and warm, pity the 2nd woodburner was awaiting repair as it was a little too chilly to sit in the snug-looking reception room. WiFi worked well - and the teens all made good use of it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large kitchen/living area.
Liked least: No access to an enclosed outside area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing