We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tanronnen Inn

Tanronnen Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Restaurants in Beddgelert
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
West sussex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Faultless !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

A group of 8 of us stayed here for a weekend in May . The Inn is situated in a very pretty villiage not far from llanberis .We had a very warm welcome and sat down to a very delicious home cooked dinner . Our rooms were lovely with good size en suite bathroom . Breakfast was excellent with good choices , we all had full cooked which was very good . All in all would highly recommend staying here if visiting beautiful snowdonia

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise2366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    70
    25
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We love the Tanronnen every time we visit. It is so busy but Alun and Jill always find time to chat. Lovely people and lovely staff. I definately recommend you visit here if you are in Beddgelert. Excellent food also.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank valleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
178 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Busy, comfortable, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We were a large party (20+) and were served drinks (several real ales) and wide choice of pub food very efficiently, with friendly service. There aren't enough tables for this very busy food pub, but trays are provided so you can eat on your lap.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lesly_Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Standard pub fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Extremely busy pub which has a decent menu & specials board. Standard pub fare but very pleasant and a couple of nice ales on the pump too!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LaticLaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid if you're not Welsh speaking”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited this lovely village last month and as the weather was so nice decided to return, this time with friends, and try the Tanronnen. We found the inside really dated and the staff, who were talking to locals when we walked in, were really unfriendly when they realised we weren't Welsh speaking. Unsurprisingly we had our drinks and left, returning to the welcoming Saracens Head where all languages were welcomed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanronnen Inn also viewed

Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park
 
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park
 
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Tanronnen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing