We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views, great location and fantastic...”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the garden - overlooking Red Wharf Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the garden - overlooking Red Wharf Bay
Welcome... Ground Floor Open Plan Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View from the garden - overlooking Red Wharf Bay
Welcome...
Ground Floor Open Plan Living Area
Fitted Kitchen
Lounge Dining area
Twin Bedroom - Sweet Dreams
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom and the view over Red Wharf Bay
Double Bedroom and ensuite
Outdoor dining area - where the seaside meets the countryside
View from the garden - overlooking Red Wharf Bay
View from the garden - overlooking Red Wharf Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pentraeth, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RobNeedha...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning views, great location and fantastic inside”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights in early June and absolutely loved every minute of it (the sun did shine a lot!).

The views from the rear of the property are stunning of Red Wharf Bay. There is a fantastic walk down a country lane and along the bays edge to a great pub and Bistro.

The property is a great base for exploring Angelsey and near to some of the nicest beaches.
Inside the house it is bright, clean and fantastic with everything you could want.

We would definitely like to go back and have already recommended the accommodation to family and friends

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Thank you so much for feedback on your stay at the cottage. I'm so pleased you enjoyed yourself and found the location and property to be ideal. Indeed, the view is just stunning isn't it...? We would love to welcome you back at any time...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyndag3
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely,modern cottage”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Pentraeth cottage retreat is a lovely, modern cottage, immaculately decorated and well equipped. It has stunning views of the bay and is only a few minutes drive from Benllech and the long, sandy beach. We had a lovely week in sunny Anglesey.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your holiday. I'm convinced Anglesey has it's own microclimate - the sun always manages to shine. I'm pleased you enjoyed the cottage - especially the views. Indeed they are stunning.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nina hele...
1 review
“Great location and lovely property”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Pentraeth is a great base from which to explore Anglesey. The property has lovely views from the rear over Red Wharf Bay, with ever-changing weather to watch. The internal décor has a crisp clean feel, with a seaside theme. The cottage is well-equipped and has excellent wi-fi. We hope to return!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2016
Dear Nina,
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and found the location ideal and that the cottage met your holiday needs. I love the view over Red Wharf Bay and never tire of enjoying it's beauty.... Hope to see you again....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iloveholi...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect retreat- lovely area, beautiful well thought out immaculate cottage, cozy yet contemporary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall feel relaxing as soon as stepped through door
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2016
I am so pleased you found the cottage to be your perfect retreat and that it met your holiday needs in terms of what it offered. The view over the Bay would relax anybody and is a pleasure to enjoy. Look forward to welcoming you back.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sublimejo...
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic cottage, fantastic place”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

First time in Wales - and it won't be the last! Cottage was superb. Made travelling with a toddler a breeze. She loved the place and the books and toys left for her! Great communication with the owner, felt very welcome. Would most definitely stay there again. Loved looking out at that view! Fantastic value for money, Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2016
I am pleased you enjoyed your first holiday in Wales and pleased to hear that it won't be your last. I am also pleased that you found the cottage to your liking and that it had everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you again.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe T
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay at cottage.”
Reviewed January 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Had a great three night break at the cottage in Pentraeth. Everything we needed was provided. It was lovely and clean plus the decor was very nice. We have a young family of three and one, the hol was great for all of us. The cottage made our stay in Dec a lovely time after being wrapped up with waterproofs on beach. We have already booked our next visit!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday and that you found the cottage to your liking. It was lovely to welcome you and we're looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location (sea nearby, and quiet)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2016
Thank you for returning. It was a pleasure to welcome you. I am glad you found the cottage to be so well equipped for your needs. I hope you returned feeling refreshed from your break. We kook forward to welcoming you back in the future....best wishes, John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing