We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of No 8 The Sidings

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pentraeth, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

viciddon
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my two children (11 & 14) stayed here for a break at Easter. We have been coming to Anglesey for many years and love the area. So happy we have found this delightful cottage! The views are simply amazing with the coastal path leading to Red Wharf Bay on the doorstep. The cottage itself is beautifully furnished and well equipped with every home comfort. Fantastic showers and the worlds comfiest beds. We can't wait to return!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review. It's wonderful that you enjoyed the cottage so much and found the views amazing. I look forward to welcoming you at some point in the future.
Best wishes, Elizabeth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovetochi...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I (3 adults, 1 eight-year boy and a dog) stayed at this lovely property and had a really enjoyable stay. My son was particularly appreciative of the Lego and the 500 piece puzzle (which he completed with our help) at the house. The house was very inviting, clean and cosy with a charming nautical theme throughout all the rooms where most had lovely views of sheep grazing in the fields and Red Wharf Bay in the distance. It was thoughtfully equipped with everything we needed and more for our holiday. Location wise it was ideal for what we had planned for our trip. The attractions of North Wales eg Snowdonia, Llandudno, Beddgelert, Port Merion, National Slate Museum (and that's just scratching the surface!); and of course the lovely Welsh beaches were all within easy reach (lovely, dog friendly Red Wharf Bay is also just 10minutes away). We all had a brilliant holiday in North Wales and would highly recommend No 8 Sidings.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Y
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant, comfy base to explore Anglesey!”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week's stay at No.8. The cottage was really well equipped, clean and beautifully decorated. We especially liked the Janet Bell print of Moelfre in the master bedroom. The kitchen is perfect for self catering, everything you need to cook good meals and a dishwasher to wash up afterwards. We loved the Bara Brith that was left for us to try on arrival. Elizabeth has thought of every detail and has created a relaxing cosy cottage that is perfect for a holiday. The location of the cottage is great for exploring Anglesey - we loved visiting Beaumaris, Penmon Point, Newborough beach, Moelfre and Treaddur Bay. The start of our weeks stay there were gales so we didn't get to sit out at the back but the views of Red Wharf bay were spectacular in rain and sun. We really enjoyed ourselves and our kids keep asking when we're going to go back!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RJATFA201...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here with our two children in May/June this year and loved it! It's a Beautifully decorated cottage and is equipped for your days out too (picnic set, windbreakers etc).The views are incredible and the back garden was the perfect place to enjoy a glass of Wine in the evening! There is a lot to do in Anglesey and I would recommend this holiday home to anyone! Thank you for a lovely holiday, we will be back!

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Thank you for your positive review. So glad that you found plenty of equipment for a trip to the beach. Our aim is to save guests having to pack their own or even buying once on holiday. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at some point in the future. Best wishes, Elizabeth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK_Lab_51...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Charming holiday home”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A charming, and beautifully decorated holiday home with stunning views to Red Wharf Bay from the rear. Has everything you might need for a few days away, with a fully stocked kitchen, a box full of local attraction leaflets and recommendations, comfy beds and bedding and a cot and high chair for children.

Lots to do and see in the area.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Many thanks for your positive feedback. Guests staying at No 8 are always impressed with the spectacular views from the cottage and to be able to sit on the patio on a sunny day enjoying a bbq and a glass of wine is truely a bonus! It's always encouraging to hear that you found the cottage beautifully decorated, with comfortable beds and well equipped for young children.
Best wishes, Elizabeth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew g
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic base to visit the Island”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Can only congratulate the owners for a superb stay at this property,fantastic base to visit and see the island and all it's hidden treasures.The cottage was superbly equipped and spotless and the instructions for gaining entry and directions to property were excellent and the tips for a visit to the local pub were spot on as myself and my wife enjoyed two meals here during our stay,a carvery and also one from the menu which we both enjoyed. I would certainly look to book this in the future for another short break and would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area and the cottage were as described and a wonderful place to stay and re-charge your batteries.
Liked least: There was nothing about this I did not like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It's wonderful to hear such positive feedback and reassures us that we are providing our guests with a quality holiday experince. So glad that you enjoyed the dinning recommendation and found the cottages location a great base to explore the beautiful island of Anglesey. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to No 8 in the future. Best wishes, Elizabeth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CookieMan...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A comfortable,enjoyable return visit to No 8”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Another lovely stay at No 8 The Sidings this April, we were so happy with our previous stay we all decided to return to Anglesey for a short break this Easter holidays. The cottage is decorated beautifully with everything thought of inside and out. The location is great for trips out around the Anglesey, and the view over Red Wharf Bay is beautiful.

We highly recommend No 8 and we are sure to return again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2016
We love to welcome guests back for repeat visits, it re-enforces our aim which is to provide visitors with a great holiday experince. As you mention the cottage is in a really good location for exploring the Island but it is also only a short drive away from many other resorts around the North Wales coast. We are so lucky that the cottage affords us with such beautiful views of Red Wharf Bay and Pentraeth Forest. Perhaps the next time you visit will coincide with some summer sun and you can eat alfresco in the garden whilst 'feasting your eyes' on the magnificent view. Thank you for your positive feedback. Best wishes, Elizabeth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.