We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“how i missed staying here”

Dublin Ferry Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holyhead
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dublin Ferry Guest House
Ranked #11 of 24 Holyhead B&B and Inns
oxford
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“how i missed staying here”
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Unfortunately we couldn't get a room here this year but have stayed here in the past and there is little to say apart from how excellent this place is June and Nigel have turned this B&B into one of the few highlights of what is a typical run down ferry port, town.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chappers2341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
31
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2010

A group of three of us stayed here twice, once at the start and then at the end of our walk around the Coastal Path of Anglesey.
We stayed at several other guest houses/B&B's on our trip.
June Davies runs the best of the lot, an unqualified recommendation!
Bob Newman
April 2010.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank newmans_bath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Friendly, welcoming hosts. Convenient location for pubs and restaurants. Attractive colour-coordinated bedrooms (ours had a sea view). Good breakfast, with an impressive selection. Good value for money. Would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coastpathwalker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
2 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Very pleasant room, clean and spacious. Proprietor very helpful and provded an excellent breakfast. Quiet location.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MiJil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2009

Holyhead is not what I'd call a travel destination, but if you need to stay over to catch the ferry to Ireland, you won't go wrong staying at the Dublin Ferry. Our room (the yellow room) was large and comfortable, with a double and two twin beds. The decor was cheerful, if a tiny bit dated, and I liked the fact that there were shampoo etc. provided, and also tea and coffee. The only things I would change is that the we could feel the buttons of the mattress through the sheet, as there was no mattress pad - that could be easily rectified - and the smell of air freshener was a bit overpowering! Breakfast was great. Our host, June, was extremely friendly and cheerful and gave us the most excellent recommendation for dinner - what a gem! Holyhead is a little bit of a culinary wasteland, but hidden in plain sight on the main drag (Stanley St) is a fantastic little bistro called Mala's. Traditional British food with a little bit of an ethnic twist, good value and absolutely delicious. I particularly remember the homemade leek and tomato soup with warm bread, and my husband's chicken in cream sauce. Yum.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rooster_ramsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2009

We really liked our two night stay at the Dublin Ferry Guest House and June and Neil were very friendly. Breakfasts(WOW!) we would reccomend this guest house to anybody! Thanx June and Neil. see you soon ...x

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BILLINGERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bury
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2009

After finding the dublin ferry on the internet and speaking to Janet. She and Neal were ever so helpful and looked after my wife and myself, more then they had to. Will highly recommend Dublin Ferry Guest House to all our frends and family

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muffbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holyhead
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Holyhead Hotel
2.4 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Witchingham Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crossroads Guest House
Crossroads Guest House
#4 of 24 in Holyhead
107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blackthorn Farm
Blackthorn Farm
#1 of 24 in Holyhead
274 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holyhead Lodge
Holyhead Lodge
#10 of 24 in Holyhead
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dublin Ferry Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dublin Ferry Guest House

Property: Dublin Ferry Guest House
Address: 85 Newry Street, Holyhead LL65 1HR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Holyhead
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Holyhead
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Dublin Ferry Guest House Holyhead, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing