We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mmmmmmmm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taste of India

Taste of India
Ranked #17 of 86 Restaurants in Holyhead
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Second season visiting holyhead 3rd time at The Taste of Indian and the service and food are as excellent as ever. Would return time and time again

Helpful?
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    18
    6
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holyhead
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“HOORAY - THE TV HAS GONE!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Hooray! - That annoying TV has been removed - Obviously, like us other customers didn't appreciate it.
At the time of our return, the establishment was undergoing some refurbishment, and whilst welcome, it was felt that the dining area was somewhat 'over furnished' with too many dining tables and chairs. This 'over furnishing' seemed to give the place a sense of being somewhat cramped, and appeared to present a bit of an obstacle course for the waiters and their trolley.
The food was of course was of the usual high standard, but the standard of service was somewhat fragmented. If the owner and his staff manage to get this right, then this establishment will certainly deserve five stars.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

friendly staff, yummy food-love the pasander & peshwari naan! quick service. have been here several times. lovely place. :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank be-jay32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynedd
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Taste of India is a must if you really love wonderful Indian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

My parents treated us to a wonderful meal at The Taste of India. We were bowled over by the very conscientious efficient service we revived, and as for the food, mouth watering, delicious, fresh home cooked using only the best ingredients. And great value for money too. Good food can be done when you employ a first rate chef as The Taste of India have done. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“big order, big service, big taste... a big thank you !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Fantastic weekend in angelsey made so easy by having a curry delivered by Ali from taste of india. We have gone to him for a few years now with an order for between 35 to 50 adults and loads of poppadom loving kids. I always order earlier in the week (only fair for such a big order) and kindly get a courtesy call to check if anything has changed.

The food is great. With such a big order we always get a real mix and this coming from a meatatarian I can highly recommend the vegetarian dishes along with the usual delicious balti, jalfrezi, madras etc . Lots of people enjoyed the paneer and everyone loves the bhajis and somosas in our group. Theres always lovely fresh salad and pickles and chutneys; on saturday we got a vat of yoghurt sauce :)

Our order is always delivered on time and hot which is great as there is a bit of a drive to get to our accommodation and portion sizes are good. Not sure if I should be saying cause dont want to assume but he always puts in something extra which is a really nice thing to do.

Nothing more to say but if you want a delicous, value for money curry from a considerate bloke on Angelsey, I reckon this is the place to get it. Thanks Ali and team.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gilly l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

 
Holyhead, Anglesey
 
Beaumaris, Anglesey
 

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing