We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hidden gem”

The Harbourfront Bistro
Ranked #2 of 87 Restaurants in Holyhead
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I was recommended by a neighbouring B & B and a great choice too. Lovely home cooked produce and a nice feel to the place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    81
    15
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

It was a lovely little find and we ensure we go every time we visit the island. Even if it is a little nippy outside the staff will rush to get you a blanket. The staff are friendly, attentive and make the experience more enjoyable.

We have only been for coffee so far, can't wait to find a babysitter so we can have dinner there!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trixieinfinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food in a cosy beachfront bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We had dinner at this little bistro by the beach today on the recommendation by our B&B host. What a nice n relaxing meal with front view of the sea while we dined. We were so pleased with the food and service that we booked for lunch the next day before catching our train.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smileysiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Early evening meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very good food in pleasant surroundings. Even though we ate early the restaurant was pretty full but the service was not compromised.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

This cosy restaurant is a real delight. Lively atmosphere and well located over looking the harbour. The staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome, we did think the food lacked a little something but as a whole it's a great little place and we all be going again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kempster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harbourfront Bistro also viewed

Holyhead, Anglesey
Menai Bridge, Anglesey
 
Trearddur Bay, Anglesey
Aberffraw, Anglesey
 
Holyhead, Anglesey
 

Been to The Harbourfront Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing