We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night in Holyhead”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crossroads Guest House
Ranked #5 of 25 Holyhead B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We only spent 1 night at Crossoads but it was a Good Night.Len was a good host and the accommodations were very clean & comfortable.Will definitely stay again when taking the ferry from England to Ireland!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 111 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at Crossroads for 4 nights in March 2013. The bedroom and en suite were extremely clean and well presented, the bed was very comfortable with clean towels every day. The breakfast bar was well stocked and the fridge with fresh milk was a real bonus. Len was very welcoming and helpful on directions and places to eat.
Everything you could want had been thought of and our next stay on Anglesey will most definitely be at Crossroads.

Brian and Pat Blake

Room Tip: Annexe room private come and go as you please
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Cosy, warm and comfortable. This is the perfect place to rest your head if like me you were making a long journey from Ireland to London. Len was very welcoming despite the late hour that we arrived. Would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was our third visit to Crossroads,we like the ground floor room,all we needed, for a comfortable nights sleep. There is a great selection of teas coffee, and snack biscuits to choose from in the room,it is welcome after a long journey.For breakfast there are cereals ,so one can help yourself to start the day . Len makes this a home from home for us,so helpfull and friendly,its much appreciated by us. We are staying later on this year in Crossroads,and look forward to our next visit to Len. Mary

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Well. I can only agree with the others.
The annexe room is a home from home.
Well better than my home even.
And no cooked breakfast to add to my already imperfect BMI count.
Thanks for a very comfortable stay. Perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We decided to break our lengthy journey, to the ferryport at Holyhead, with an overnight stay at the Crossroads b and b. Wot a great idea. The room was large and bright, with a great view over the hills and coastal harbor.The cerial and hot beverage selection, left in the room for guests to help themselves, is very helpful if your planning an early start. We stayed a second night on our return journey, and would recommend this b and b to our family and friends without hesitation. ,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was our first visit to Crossroads and we thought the house was lovely, and our room was immaculate, with everything you need for comfort. Len was extremely helpful and is the type of person who would "go that extra mile" to accommodate you. I would highly recommend this Guest House to everyone and we shall certainly stay there again, without hesitation!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holyhead hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Holyhead Hotel
1.8 mi away
Blackthorn Farm
Blackthorn Farm
#1 of 25 in Holyhead
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Witchingham Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stanley Arms
Stanley Arms
#16 of 25 in Holyhead
13 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Beach Hut
The Beach Hut
#2 of 25 in Holyhead
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wavecrest
Wavecrest
#3 of 25 in Holyhead
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Guest House

Address: 81 Walthew Avenue, Holyhead LL65 1AG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Holyhead
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Holyhead
Price Range: $69 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crossroads is a new guest house in Holyhead; the property has been completely remodeled and opened for the first time in 2006. It is a small completely family run guest house. Many guests who have stayed with us in our first year of opening are now reserving their accommodation for next year. 99% of our guests are going to or returning from Ireland. Our guest house may be new this year, but we are certainly not new to the business. We opened our first guest house in 1971 - this is now the fourth that we have constructed. We, like most of the other guest houses in Holyhead, are used by Stena Line & Irish Ferries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Crossroads Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossroads Guest House Holyhead, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing