We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crossroads Guest House
Ranked #4 of 25 Holyhead B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband had one night before stena ferry and one night on the return. Len is marvellous and the rooms absolutely clean. we stocked for brekkie Much better that many hotels. would go again and have recommended to my friends. 10 ++++

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelcake42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 111 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

My wife and i stayed here prior to catching the ferry to Dun Laoghaire for her to compete in 2 clay shooting competitions and it was absolutely perfect. Len,the owner, is very friendly and efficient and made us feel very welcome on arrival. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and contained everything we needed for our stay.There is a fantasic selection of teas,coffee,chocolate,horlicks etc.and biscuits too with (best of all) a large jug of fresh milk in its own litltle cooler. There is a breakfast table in the room and a huge selection of cerials for you to enjoy at your leisure for breakfast.
You can get a nice evening meal at the Boathouse hotel within walking distance just down the road.
We would certainly stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms would be just as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I am writing to commend the Crossroads guesthouse as an excellent place to stay on Angelsey. The rooms are spacious clean and homely. The attention to detail is outstanding. When I booked this overnight stay I received an email informing me of good places to eat and more importantly which to avoid.
The service from the owner {Len } and his daughter was first class and we felt at home and at ease as soon as we arrived. My stay was only overnight as we had to catch the ferry for Ireland the following day which was literally just minutes away.
I would certainly stay again, {In fact I would not think to stay anywhere else } and I would not hesitate to recommend the Cross roads Guest House To anyone. It is ideal for an overnight stay before catching early sailing ferries.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed here in January 2012 (delayed review due to a broken PC!) and really enjoyed my stay. Len was friendly and had all the info on the local area, including where to get the best meal and where to avoid. The room was large, warm and had a great shower with endless hot water (perfect after a long walk on the coastal path) and the bed and chairs were really comfy, plus there's a handy desk in the room too. The location is perfect and there's parking on the drive or on street. There's no cooked breakfast but that's reflected in the price, which is very reasonable, and the selection of cereals is more than enough. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GenuineYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed here overnight after dropping off relations in Holyhead. Home from home, excellent facilities. Lovely double room with its own large shower room/toilet.Comfy chairs & t.v. Large selection of breakfast cereals. Friendly stop over. Highly recommended.A*******

Room Tip: You wont find better than this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriaH_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed at Crossroads for four nights in order to take part in Holyhead Maritime Festival. It was brilliant - the position, facilities offered and Len's (the owner) local knowledge were second to none and we will definitely stay there again if we can.

Room Tip: There is a ground floor room with its own access which would be ideal for someone who couldn't m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Crossroads was a great place to stay. I stayed one night on my way to Ireland. The room was lovely, clean and had everything anyone would need. (Continental breakfast, table, good shower, tv etc...) It is located very close to the train station/ferry and a park. Nice area.

Len, the owner, is a wealth of information and very welcoming. His company and stories is something I will always remember fondly.

It was a positive experience and I'm convinced it will be the same for future guests.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holyhead hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Holyhead Hotel
5.3 mi away
Hotel Cymyran
Hotel Cymyran
#2 of 2 in Holyhead
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Witchingham Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Blackthorn Farm
Blackthorn Farm
#1 of 25 in Holyhead
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wavecrest
Wavecrest
#2 of 25 in Holyhead
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Boathouse Hotel
The Boathouse Hotel
#9 of 25 in Holyhead
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Guest House

Address: 81 Walthew Avenue, Holyhead LL65 1AG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Holyhead
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Holyhead
Price Range: $63 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crossroads is a new guest house in Holyhead; the property has been completely remodeled and opened for the first time in 2006. It is a small completely family run guest house. Many guests who have stayed with us in our first year of opening are now reserving their accommodation for next year. 99% of our guests are going to or returning from Ireland. Our guest house may be new this year, but we are certainly not new to the business. We opened our first guest house in 1971 - this is now the fourth that we have constructed. We, like most of the other guest houses in Holyhead, are used by Stena Line & Irish Ferries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Crossroads Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossroads Guest House Holyhead, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing