We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crossroads Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Trearddur Bay Hotel(Trearddur Bay)
$197
$190
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Motel(Trearddur Bay)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bull Hotel(Valley)
$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woburn Hill Hotel(Cemaes Bay)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Hotel(Cemaes Bay)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cymyran(Holyhead)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
99
11
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
11
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerdownstairs roomroom was spotlessbreakfast barstay there againone nightfresh milkearly ferrycatching the ferrysmall fridgeboathouse hotellovely placefollowing morninglenaccommodationteastaxi
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 113 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Crossroads was a great place to stay. I stayed one night on my way to Ireland. The room was lovely, clean and had everything anyone would need. (Continental breakfast, table, good shower, tv etc...) It is located very close to the train station/ferry and a park. Nice area.

Len, the owner, is a wealth of information and very welcoming. His company and stories is something I will always remember fondly.

It was a positive experience and I'm convinced it will be the same for future guests.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

just felt home from home,spotlessly clean & comfortable.
Staying here was the icing on the cake. we arrived in Ireland
refreshed and relaxed.a perfect way to start the holiday.
Len is very informative and obliging,hopefully we will get to stay at
Crossroads in the future .

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosemary q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Excellent B/B accomodation at a reasonable price.Len, the propriater, is very
welcoming and knowledgable about the area. Will certainly be staying there again.

Breakfast is continental self service in room.

Ideal for overnight stay when travelling on the ferries to Ireland.

Irene Lynch

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irene l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Excellent. I often travel straight through Holyhead on my way to Ireland. This time I stayed for two nights to visit the island and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. I would recommend it to you and I would go back there.

The Cross Roads is located in a nice area on the edge of Holyhead town. The centre of town does not have a lot to offer but the walks along the coast and over Holyhead Mountain (its only a small mountain and fairly easy to reach the top) more than make up.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Our room was super clean and Len is a wonderful host who is always there for a friendly word or a tip about diner or places to visit.
I recommend this B&B to everyone who is taking the boat to Ireland!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbyfromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews