We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Witchingham Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Trearddur Bay Hotel(Trearddur Bay)
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Motel(Trearddur Bay)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bull Hotel(Valley)
$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Hotel(Cemaes Bay)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cymyran(Holyhead)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woburn Hill Hotel(Cemaes Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
51
36
10
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
36
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomself serveferry portgreat roomlocal attractionsleave earlyshower roomafter midnighten routewent out of her waythe ground floorroom was clean and comfortableconvenient locationarrived lategood sizeclairekey
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 104 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I booked this B&B through hotels.com,as a courier driver i had a long day and wasn't due back into Holyhead till 00.45am from the sailing from Dublin.I eventually got through to the B&B after a few phone calls and told them it will be about 1am when i arrive,They kindly left the key inside the porch to let myself in and to my bedroom,the bedroom was first class,thick plush carpets,beautifully decorated,tea,coffee & biscuits,the owners even left the bedside lamps on for me.If you wanted the self service breakfast you had to leave £4 in your room but as it was only cereals,fruit,yogurt,tea & coffee,toast etc i declined and got a big breakfast from McDonalds down the road !.Apart from making contact with the owner by phone i never saw anyone and let myself out in the morning.This might put some people off but i quite liked the freedom this way.Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thefoxesleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Could not have been happier with our accommodation en route to Ireland. The accommodation is extremely good and the hosts just so friendly and helpful, with terrific advice about a great place to eat. The room was spotless, beautifully appointed and the bed very comfortable.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank ckhamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We recently stayed at Witchingham B&B before catching the ferry to Ireland. Our room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The owners could not have been more helpful and pleasant. Claire even booked a dinner reservation for us at a local restaurant on the water - lovely! I recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Holyhead, as the location to the ferry and other sights on Anglesey is ideal. As cat lovers, we loved the resident felines!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 860happytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We booked online, and when we arrived Witchingham , it more than met our expectations. A very easy place to locate. The owners and manager were very accommodating and friendly. Our room was just lovely...smallish but adequate and a quiet haven at the end of a long 6 weeks.
The room was immaculate and tastefully decorated. The self help breakfast was great. There are restaurants nearby for evening meals and the ferry is 5 minutes away. There is a pleasant easy 2 minute walk down to the waterfront from here.
If you have a car we recommend the trip to South Stack lighthouse...a very scenic area and interesting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My friend and I arrived in Holyhead by ferry and expected a short walk to the Witchingham B&B. It is not a short walk from the ferry/train station to Witchington, which was my impression from the information shared by the Witchingham. We arrived with our baggage early afternoon and no one was there. An envelope had been left inside the exterior door for us and two other "guests". It contained the keys to the Witchingham and our individual room with a note stating that if we wanted breakfast, we needed to call a cell number and request it for the next day.We were also given a number to call for questions/concerns etc. The letter also stated that "Jo" "usually" came by between 5:30 and 6:00 each day but there was no promise that she would. The room was clean but we chose not to stay there for safety reasons, as there was no one living on the property, any contact with owner/manager had to be by phone and keys to the outside door were left where anyone could get them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSR1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews