We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blackthorn Farm
Nearby Hotels
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Beach Hut(Holyhead)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Witchingham Bed & Breakfast(Holyhead)(Great Value!)
$77
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wavecrest(Holyhead)
$73
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Applebys(Holyhead)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Monravon(Holyhead)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anglesey Outdoors(Holyhead)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crossroads Guest House(Holyhead)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roadking Truckstop Holyhead(Holyhead)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Holyhead Hotel(Holyhead)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
236
51
18
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
51
18
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamping sitesmoked haddockbarbados roomclean facilitiesgreat siteview roomcaravan parkcamping triphomely atmospherefish and chipsfull welsh breakfastself cateringstunning viewslovely placethe bank holiday weekendbreakfast was excellenttrearddur bay
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 308 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We received a very friendly welcome from Richard, who made our stay feel like being home from home. Nothing was too much trouble for him and there are lots of little touches that make all the difference from the run of the mill B&B. We stayed in the Treaddur View room, which was excellent. The breakfasts were well prepared and offered lots of choice. We would not hesitate to go there again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank purplepiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

just back from a lovely 2 day, richard was the perfect host with nothing to much trouble. breakfast great, well cooked and local produce, also selection of cereal yogurt and fruit and fruit juice. Richard gave a choice of rooms, and we chose treaddur view, it was nicely decorated and spotlessly clean, and lots of extra little touches.
we will definately be back and would recommed Blackthorn farm to anyone. without a doubt the best most friendly place we have ever stayed.
thanks to everyone there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 514craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

After a wonderful stay in January 2013 where Richard went way above anything we could have expected in his efforts to look after all of us crazy runners in the snowy conditions, it was great to come back this year.

Both of the rooms we stayed in were lovely, the welcome was fantastic and the food was exactly what was needed - hearty, tasty & filling, and at a very reasonable price.

Cannot recommend highly enough, and I think the best recommendation is that most of the people who were staying here last year were back again! Looking forward to seeing you again next year!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights this weekend and absolutely loved this B&B, our room was lovely and cosy and filled with little extras like biscuits and bottled water which was great. The house was immaculate and had a lovely feel which flowed throughout and the breakfast was fantastic. Richard was really friendly and even though we were the only people in the B&B we were treated like royalty :) nothing was to much trouble and Richard has a great local knowledge and was able to recommend us several places to visit. I would definitely recommended Blackthorn farm and its not hard to see why they have won so many awards.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leanne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a nice B & B. Very clean, friendly and accommodating owners. About 5 minutes drive to Holyhead and has wonderful coastal views. The weather was bad when we stayed but the owners allowed us to order a takeaway to be delivered in and use the dining room, crockery etc which we thought was a nice extra touch. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.

The wifi didn't work in our room but worked OK in the dining room.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews