We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly cafe”
Review of The Boathouse

The Boathouse
Ranked #42 of 382 Restaurants in Anglesey
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Weather was good and was able to sit outside with the dog first time we went. Good selection of cakes. We went next day for lunch but they had a power cut so we didn’t stay even though they were serving selected good. Location is lovely overlooking the sea.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank mariant284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found this by chance & had lunch in convivial surroundings of a nice sunny day. Staff attentive. Dog friendly in the patio area. Open prawn sandwich highly recommended generous quantities of prawns, in fact I displayed it to the people on the adjacent table & they ordered two. If you do decide to go bear in mind there is limited parking at the quay park.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Clive E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful place to eat. Amazing service. The restraurent is located by the beach. Would definelty recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank alwoodward24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place. Nice to pop into if visiting family in Anglesea. I had Chowder Soup and chunky bread. Mmmm so nice.
Can sit inside or outside in the sun. Great to watch the boats go by. So relaxing

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank susanwS9431GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We came here after a 2 1/2 hour journey. Not a warm welcome at all. In fact no welcome as we stood at the counter being completely ignored. No smiles no eye contact nothing. So we decided to leave. Funny though as there were 4 people behind the counter. The place looks lovely but I don't think we'll be going back. I much prefer Anne's pantry in Moelfre. Very friendly and lovely food.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank angiecogley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boathouse also viewed

 

Been to The Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing