We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic house in great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Situated on quiet country lane with superb views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Situated on quiet country lane with superb views
Cosy Beamed sitting room with new England style and log fire part of Gadlys Coastal Cottages Views from the garden through the flowers of the ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Situated on quiet country lane with superb views
Cosy Beamed sitting room with new England style and log fire part of Gadlys Coastal Cottages
Views from the garden through the flowers of the ocean
Large Oak kitchen with granite work tops with breathtaking views of the sea
Comfy sofas at Rhos Y Pant
Beamed twin bedroom at Rhos Y Pant Anglesey
Loft bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Dining Room with cast iron stove
Dining room with beamed inglenook fireplace
Little Mouse Light House from Rhos Y Pant Garden
Stunning National Trust Headland with views of Anglesey Coastal Path
Panoramic sea views from the loft room at Rhos Y Pant
Walking holidays in Anglesey along the glorious Coastal Path visible from Rhos Y Pant
Views of the ocean from the Garden from Cottages part of Gadlys Coastal Cottages Group
Double bedroom
Sweeping view of Borthwen beach just a few miles away from Rhos Y Pant
Headland Views from Rhos Y Pant
Shaker Style Panelled Bathroom Rhos Y Pant near Cemaes Bay
Through the arched door quaint holiday cottage feel
Exterior Rhos Y Pant Cemaes Bay and Church Bay
Ground floor king size bed with ensuite
Mia a doggie visitor who loved Rhos Y Pant in thee sea nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pamg24201...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic house in great location”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

we all loved the house, it was very well equipped with lots of space for all the family.the conservatory was a favourite with everyone,especially the pool table and it got a lot of use.The large garden was perfect for the kids with plenty of room to play games and the dog loved it too. The house is in a great location if you like peace and quiet,but not too far from the beach,church bay is about 10 min drive away, we would love to stay here again .
The only problems we had was there were no instructions for the kitchen appliances and we had to use google to get some help, also the conservatory could use another sofa if you all want to sit together,apart from these small things the house was perfect, and the welcome cake was delicious, thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the new conservatory(not advertised) and the large garden
Liked least: sofa too small in conservatory
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thanks for the feedback - I'll make sure I put in some instructions and have a think about another sofa too - great that you and your dog enjoyed it! Hope to see you next year. Thanks for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St1tt
1 review
“Excellent stay at Rhos Y Pant”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We recently stayed at Rhos Y Pant and had a great stay. The cottage is lovely, spent a lot of time in the conservatory which feels like the hub of the cottage. With amazing views over the garden and the coast.
All the bedrooms are spacious and the whole cottage was clean and comfortable.
Karen was very helpful and met us at the cottage when we arrived. Making sure we had everything we needed for the weekend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank you for a great review - so pleased you had a good stay with us and hope we'll see you again. Thanks Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simbecks
Dukinfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth going just for the views - especially the sunsets”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We visited in August - me, my husband and our 4 kids aged between 8 and 14. After a day at the beach we could relax in the garden, and also played football and swingball until dark. The pool table was a godsend as was the Wifi, as we were able to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening in peace and watch the sunset. The kitchen is wonderful, the cooker is easy to use and was nice and clean, as was the microwave, there was also a dishwasher, good sized fridge and washer/dryer which came in handy. There is also a handy extra fridge in the conservatory which we used for beer/wine and soft drinks for easy access when we were in the garden. It was too warm to take advantage of the log burners but I would imagine these would be very cosy on colder nights. My personal highlight was waking up early in the morning, leaving everyone else in bed and going out with a cup of tea to sit at the end of the garden, look at the view and read my book in a silence only broken by birdsong, the odd sheep and an occasional tractor. Very sad to come home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
What a lovely review thank you very much indeed, it is a great spot to enjoy the quiet and the sea views so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope we'll see you again. Cheers Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent a lovely week at the cottage. The views across the sea were amazing. We saw Ireland and the Isle of Man. It was a holiday for extended family and the cottage offered everything, particularly the new conservatory. The pool table was well-used and we dined in the conservatory as well. The garden area was both impressive in size and enclosed safely, allowing our dog to roam without getting out! The horses and sheep in the next field caught his eye! It was a well-maintained property with plenty of parking. Recommend the walk up to the nearby trig point . Views across the island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review - the views are indeed amazing there :-) and so pleased that our new conservatory/sun room was useful, we've tried to make it very comfortable for visitors even when the weather is a bit more inclement so everyone on a family holiday can find something to do there. I hope we'll see you again very soon and thank you for staying with us. Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cosy home from home. We did not want to leave.”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

highly recommend this cottage. We wanted a home from home to enough utter peace and quiet, and is exactly what we got! Still within easy driving distance to all the sights and activities North Wales has to offer. But coming "home" to a real fire and a quiet night of classical music and playing card games was bliss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The complete peace and quiet.
Liked least: nothing. No faults could be found.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2015
Thank you we're so pleased you enjoyed staying at Rhos Y Pant, it is cosy with the log fire and a lovely quiet location away from it all. Hope we'll see you again and sorry New Year isn't available.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had 5 fantastic days at Rhos y Pant cottage, beautiful inside and out, the views are stunning and the garden is huge our 2 Labradors absolutely loved it (think they're depressed being back home). Karen the owner who met us there with some home made cake was lovely nothing was too much trouble for her.
We will definitely be back

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2015
Thank you for lovely review - certainly most dogs love the garden as it's so huge and it's perfect for the owners too with it's great views. So pleased you enjoyed it there and look forward to seeing you and the doggies again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiola59...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent four pleasant days at this lovely cottage at the beginning of July.

The cottage is very spacious. It easily accommodated five of us (all adults) and the family dog.

We drove from Manchester; it was very easy to follow the instructions provided by the kind lady who owns the place.

The location is wonderful with a fantastic view on the bay. The cottage is surrounded by the countryside and it is ideal for long, peaceful walks. There is also a very big, fenced garden, secure for dogs and children, if you have any with you. Because of its location, I would recommend to take plenty of food with you, so that you have to take the car only if you want to visit other areas in Anglesey.

The kitchen is very well equipped and you have all the necessary utensils to cook nice meals... while you sip some Italian wine, enjoying a spectacular sunset.

The beds are very comfortable and there are four bathrooms; this is ideal if many of you are staying.

The only downside is that internet is very slow. Therefore, it can be a bit frustrating if you need to do some work or you have business to take care of while you are there.

We had a wonderful time and we would definitely go back.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2015
Thank you for your review - so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the fabulous sea views from the cottage and would come back to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing