We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what I needed”
other travelers have booked this property
Double bed, two single hanging wardrobes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bed, two single hanging wardrobes
Studio apartment, entrance to the right hand side via the path. BBQ area and patio for when it is sunny!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Double bed, two single hanging wardrobes
Studio apartment, entrance to the right hand side via the path.
BBQ area and patio for when it is sunny!
Dining table (chairs stored inside the table) and lounge area.
Fitted kitchen, fridge, microwave etc. Tea coffee and biscuits provided on arrival.
Roman Chester - walk the walls or go for a shopping spree
Llangollen with all its charm and restaurants
Llangollen steam railway
Llangollen chain bridge and restaurant
Chirk Castle National Trust
Telfor Aquaduct, the canal in the air. You can walk across as well as boat.
Erddig House and grounds - National Trust
Llangollen Golf club - 10 mins away in the car.
Chirk Golf club - 10 mins away in the car.
Henlle Golf club
Plassey Golf club - 20 mins away in the car.
Wrexham Golf club - 20 mins away in the car.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
MTBChick7...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Just what I needed”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was a very comfortable studio - clean, warm and quiet. I felt very safe as a lone female traveller. It is located in a small estate, and what it may lack in views, it makes up in functionality. Recommended for a short stay in the area, e.g. Llandegla MTB centre 20 mins down the road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly what we'd hoped for.”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I were looking for a place to stay for one night close to Llangollen.

Quiet location, very clean and well presented studio, with a very comfortable double bed and tidy bathroom/shower.

Very accommodating, everything we could have hoped for, for a short stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Lovely guests,I hope they will come and stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMcG682
Stow, Scotland, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, smart, quiet and well equipped. Perfect!”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great little find. Stayed here with my teenage son, so needed the airbed in kitchen/lounge, but still very comfy (he got the double being nearly 6' tall!) Great shower, lovely kitchen, very clean and new, had everything we needed. Lovely quiet neighbourhood - residential and no noise. Landlady couldn't have been nicer. Would be very cosy in winter too,

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: clean and new, shiny and bright
Liked least: no outside space but didn't matter for us
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thank you for the great review, I look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brikiro
Aachen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything perfect”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a nice time. Was there for working and enjoyed the quiet location. App. was clean and in very good condition,. Thanks jess for the nice stay.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2016
Thank's for the review, you were a great guest and left the studio neat and tidy.
Kind Regards
Jess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pieter L
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Sorry about the towels, there were spare ones in the apartment, I should have told you where they were.
Thank you for a favourable review.
Again I am so sorry I did not get to meet you.
Kind Regards
Jess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing