We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing cottage”

Review of Bwlch y Garnedd

Bwlch y Garnedd
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bwlch y Garnedd
Outstanding Views Tranquility of the Welsh Hills
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Bwlch y Garnedd
Outstanding Views
Tranquility of the Welsh Hills
Outdoor paradise
Cosy Sittingroom
Inglenook fireplaces and exposed beams
Modern Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin room
Shower room
Gliding along the canal on a horse-drawn boat. Llangollen is part of the UNESCO World Heritage Site
The spectacular Pontcysyllte Aqueduct
Renowned for the surrounding hills and the River Dee,
Explore Abbey Crusis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alzlew
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing cottage”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed for two nights for a family wedding in Llangollen , cottage was everything we were looking for , very well equipped , warm and spotlessly clean. Access road was a little tricky, but more than worth it for such a tranquil place with amazing views. The lambs were a source of amusement for our young granddaughter , and I’ve never seen so many pheasants!
Sophia was a pleasure to deal with, with prompt responses to my emails. Would definitely stay here again if ever we are in Llangollen again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2018
Thank you I am delighted you had an enjoyable weekend. Sophia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning cottage hideaway!”
Reviewed January 31, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A stunning, comfortable cottage, nestled into the hillside. We loved being able to walk directly from the cottage, straight into the hills.
A long weekend was just not long enough, we will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2018
Thank you - I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return. Sophia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aa3ape
North East UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a way to spend Christmas ”
Reviewed December 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Absolutely stunning , every aspect of this farm is delightful. The track is rather bumpy but who cares when your driving through a field of sheep. The children really loved staying here, especially counting the sheep and watching the log fire. It is a short drive to the centre which is full of quaint shops. If you have small children I suggest brining a second stair gate to prevent the steep stairs that lead to the bedrooms.

What a special way to spend Christmas.
Without a doubt we would love to stay here again for even longer. We didn’t meet the host however Sophia was a pleasure to work our holiday arrangements with. We now are looking to buy a home like this for our family. It’s perfect , cosy and evening you could wish for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2017
I am delighted you had a good stay. Thank you. We look forward to you coming again XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stewartbu...
Attleborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a weekend away in this fantastic cottage. It’s well appointed with everything you need. The views are amazing over looking the valley, it’s in a wonderful location.
Only downside was the track leading to the cottage being slippery when raining, but that can be forgiven for it’s beautiful rural location.
Will definitely look at staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you we look forward to your return x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicandRic...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful cottage in a wonderful location! We loved every minute of our stay here. Very remote at the cottage which was exactly what we were looking for but only 10min drive (some off track) into Llangollen towm centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
Thank you - we look forward to you coming again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
azsenglan...
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing relaxing stay”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our stay was very relaxing - the kids loved the outside space & views. Cottage was left nice and clean and had everything we needed. Will definitely love to come back one day

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for your review we look forward to you coming again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing