We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very welcoming hosts. Cottage with excellent...”
other travelers have booked this property
Hendy Isa Luxury Holiday Cottage 5 star North Wales
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hendy Isa Luxury Holiday Cottage 5 star North Wales
summer entrance Dining Conservatory with fabulous views. Seats 6. Patio Doors.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Hendy Isa Luxury Holiday Cottage 5 star North Wales
summer entrance
Dining Conservatory with fabulous views. Seats 6. Patio Doors.
Kitchen. Oak with Fridge,Freezer,Cooker,Microwave,Washer/Drier,Dishwasher,Toaster.
Seating Lounge Area
Chandelier on staircase
Main Bedroom 7 foot Kingsize bed. Wardrobe,Dressing Table,Bedside cupboards,chair in Black wood.
Slipper Bath Ensuite in Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 with Shower En-suite. Single 3 foot beds.Pine Bedside cupboards,Chest of drawers,Wardrobe
Large Walk in Shower in Bedroom 2
Guest lawn with table ,chairs & sunshade available and rotary drying line and barbeque
Cottage Garden with Table chairs,Barbeque, Washing Airer spike.
One of regular visitors on the gate.
Lane Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lesley p
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very welcoming hosts. Cottage with excellent facilities, easy parking.”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Cheryl and David are excellent hosts. They are very welcoming and Cheryl has a good knowledge of the area. The Christmas champagne tea on arrival was excellent.

The cottage was very clean, warm and well equipped. It is an ideal location close to the village of Llangollen, local restaurants and hotels and is surrounded by both easy and challenging walks.

We had no problems at all during our stay at the cottage and would gladly recommend this property to others.

We will be revisiting as soon as possible.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Thank you, it was a pleasure to meet you all and so glad you had a lovely break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
It was a pleasure to have you all to stay.Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SilverSur...
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic stay at Hendy Isa and found the cottage to be very well decorated and with a home from home 21st century vibe. Its not the usual 70's (or earlier) decor with 2nd hand furniture, mix'n'match crockery and cutlery that seem so common in so many other rentals.
Thanks to Cheryl for the warm welcome, local info and lovely pack of strawberries, cream, cake and wine.
Yes we heard the chickens (see other review) next door but it did not disturb and it was no louder then the sheep on the other side.
It's a nice country sound to awake to compared to the sound of the bin men or drunks (or both) in the city.
The Britainnia Inn is walking distance of an evening and the walk into town is a near flat 2 miles. So great if you want to leave the car at home.
Evening walks up the ajoining hill provided us with some very nice sunsets too (see picture).
Thanks again Cheryl and well done for arranging the Sun in Wales, that must of been a challenge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaglore65
Southend-on-Sea
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely, but ditch the Cockerels.”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely week at Hendy Isa. We had everything we needed, the cottage is kitted out very well. Our week was blighted by the typical welsh weather, but we still managed to enjoy the sights. The cottage is ideally situated to explore North Wales and Shropshire, with lots of fine eateries close by, so we never had to travel far for a good breakfast ore meal. Unfortunately, the neighbours own several cockerels and these started crowing between 4am - 430am and didn't stop unitl gone 8am. I am a very light sleeper and I found that I was having to go to bed earlier & earlier as the week progressed, just so that I could continue to function, being woken at such an early hour. If you can sleep through this sort of noise, then this is an ideal holiday destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable beds and pillows & great location.
Liked least: Cockerels keeping me awake from 4am & intermittent wifi.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2015
I am glad the customers found the cottage to their liking and we are situated ideally for travelling to the coast and Snowdonia.
We are in the countryside and have farms with cows, sheep, hens and wildlife all around us,including a local owl, over which we have no control.
As the customer says, he is a very light sleeper, and this can be a problem in towns and country.In the 5 years and hundreds of customers who have stayed with us, no-one else has made a complaint.
As to typical Welsh weather, it was mild compared to the weather in the South of England that particular week. British weather is generally unpredictable, but there are plenty of things to do locally whatever the weather. We also have an excellent tourist office in town with brochures and booking facilities for all interests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you so much.It was lovely to meet you.Glad you had a happy holiday.
BR Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you.Lovely to hear you had a great break
BR Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing