We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Girly weekend”
other travelers have booked this property
Bloom Cottage amazing views and off road parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bloom Cottage amazing views and off road parking
Bloom Cottage Conservatory with panaramic views of stunning countryside Wake up to early morning mists view from Bloom Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Bloom Cottage amazing views and off road parking
Bloom Cottage Conservatory with panaramic views of stunning countryside
Wake up to early morning mists view from Bloom Cottage
Dining room seats eight with real fire
Dining room
Lounge with wall mounted Smart internet TV with netflix and NOW TV
Lounge with views
Lounge with multi fuel burning stove and seating for 8 provides a comfortable space after a busy day
Fully fitted kitchen with washing machine, full sized fridge freezer and dishwasher.
Shower bath
Bathroom with handwashbasin, toilet and bath with shower.  Combi boiler provides hot water.
Twin bedroom with full sized single beds,  Views to open fields. Vaulted beamed ceilings
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom with bedside tables wardrobe and chester of drawers
Double bedroom with amazing views
Kingsize bedroom with views to the front of property
Kingsize bedroom with bedside tables chest of drawers and wardrobe.
Steam train pulling into Berwyn station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jomurphy7...
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Girly weekend”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Another lovely stay in Bloom Cottage!
Really comfortable clean and tidy. The property is so well equipped, the lounge is cosy and the bedrooms very spacious and comfy.
We ate outside the cottage in the October sunshine and walked to the pub (5mins) to the Chain Bridge Hotel.
Gorgeous walk into Llangollen where there are lots of places to eat/drink. Friendly taxi firm drove us back to Bloom Cottage (£4).
Owners were so friendly and it was a pleasure to stay

Date of stay: October 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkcl61
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location but disappointing standard.”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Bloom Cottage was in a beautiful location with lovely views .
The kitchen was well kitted out. However we felt that the overall cleanliness was not up to standard: bathroom grouting and floor needed attention, carpets and rug not very clean.
The bedding was old.
This spoiled a cottage which is full of character and in a great spot.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: standard of cleanliness especially bathroom area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
Hi Thank you for your review which we found to be very disappointing given the hard work we put in to ensure our guests have a positive experience. Our cottage is cleaned thoroughly prior to arrival of guests 95% of the time by ourselves. We have been trading now for 10 years and when subscribing to Visit Wales were awarded a four star rating. We replace bedding and towels regularly to maintain a high standard. Bedroom carpets are wet cleaned at the beginning and end of the main season. Lounge kitchen and dining room floors are laminated as it is extremely difficult to keep on top of carpets in a holiday rental property. Rugs again are wet cleaned twice a year. We appreciate that different people have differents standards but all in all we feel that your review was extremely harsh. We welcome constructive critism and will certainly look at the grouting to the bathroom floor. The cottage is nearly 150 years old and is always 'work in progress.' Thank you for staying at Bloom Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem just a 20 minute walk from Llangollen with two great pubs on route!”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in June to Bloom Cottage. We were a family of 6 and wanted a base to explore the local area. Communal areas (lounge, kitchen and dining room) were large enough for the 6 of us and there was everything we could possibly need in the kitchen to accommodate self catering! We walked down and explored Llangollen on one day and drove to Betsey Coed for our second day which were both lovely. Highlights in the area we're the Chainbridge restaurant and bar a short walk from the cottage over a lovely Chain bridge across the river and the Whitewaters hotel and bar which served amazing food at a good price and has a large outside decking area along the river....pure heaven on a sunny day. Our only criticisms of this cottage was the decoration inside made the lounge seem a bit dark but the beds were all comfy and overall we had a fantastic break. Will defiantly recommend it to our friends and look to book both the cottage and the adjacent cottage next door which sleeps 2 people for a larger group. Owners were very helpful with their restaurant recommendations and pre booking info. Excellent value for money for a group of 6.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms
Liked least: Decor in cottage needs freshening up and no standard tv but that could have been driver error!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kay194
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfectly positioned with spectacular views”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely comfortable accommodation within easy walking distance to the centre of Llangollen. The new mattresses ensured a great nights sleep and the house remained cool for our very hot stay,
The owners who arrived during the stay were so helpful even taking the time to take me into Llangollen along the canal with the dogs.
The view over the river to the Chain House Hotel was amazing with the occasional whistle of the steam engine.
Llangollen has many resturants and bars but the property also has a gas BBQ if you want to sit out and relax.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the locality and the views
Liked least: Not fenced securely for the dog
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn H
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Situation”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Gorgeous views of the River Dee, viaduct and railway line as we sat out on a beautiful evening enjoying a BBQ. Far enough away to make you think you were in the middle of nowhere and close enough to enjoy the town of Llangollen with everything it had to offer. Lovely clean house with plenty of room, comfy beds and everything you need for self catering. One friend who was staying with us had last minute dog sitting problems, but no worries, Bloom Cottage accepts dogs and a quick email to the lovely Marge, confirmed it was no trouble to bring 'Jack' who enjoyed the lovely walks nearby.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gas bbq
Liked least: One bathroom for 6 girls!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
945DavidM
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely short break”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a few days for short break with friends. We all really liked the views, and location for local activities and eating very good with plenty to do in the local area. The cottage was well equipped and we found the beds comfortable and plenty of storage space. Really appreciated the contact with the owners. Nothing seemed too much trouble and any instructions left were really clear. Wi fi was really useful, there was a mobile signal provided you stepped outside. Very good value overall.

Date of stay: June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ktandstu
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely homely cottage with everything you need to have a great holiday, the owners have thought of everything that you could need and always friendly and welcoming.
The bedrooms are large and beds really comfy. The walk into town is only about 10 mins and very pleasant.
The views are amazing looking out onto the river dee and old railway.
Will definately go back.

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing