We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Waters Country Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Llangollen
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel excellent service”
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We stayed for a couple of nights to celebrate my birthday. We booked a standard double room - it was very clean and comfortable with a view overlooking the terrace and the river. The staff were very friendly and professional and nothing was to much trouble. We ate in the hotel restaurant the first night and the food was excellent. Second night we eat in town which a about a 20 minute walk.
They even let us drink our own bottle of wine on the terrace - there is a corkage charge but as it was late in the evening and we were the only couple sat on the terrace they waived it.
Overall an excellent stay we would definately stay there again and would not hesitate to recommend it

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    213
    75
    40
    26
See reviews for
121
444
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
wrexham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Stayed here just for one night 8th July , It was our 10th wedding anniversary, nice room
good sized bathroom and a comfortable bed , The hotel has a nice bar area and lovelly decked area outside, We did use the spa facilities you ask at reception for a key card and they provide the towels , a nice roman bath with jacuzzi ,and a steam room , It was so relaxing. the hotel has a nice restaurant but we didnt use it as we had booked a restaurant in Llangollen.

My daughter is having her wedding reception here in a couple of years so wanted to check it out and we were not disappointed , great place ,loved it !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdazwrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Stayed here as a stop over to the ferry for Ireland. Lovely location overlooking the river. Staff very attentive, courteous and polite. Alfie the parrot in reception even greeted us with a hello.
Room was a nice size with a lovely view over the river. Good size bathroom with full bath and shower over, the shower was nice and powerful, we were a bit shocked with the cheap plastic cups in the bathroom for an otherwise decent room. Also the cleaner needs to give a bit more attention to details because the blades on the overhead fan were caked in dust, if we had decided to use it then the room would have become a fog of dust! Also some interesting cobwebs stringing themselves from the fan to the wall. Don't let it put you off because apart from these details a good feather duster could put right the room and the hotel in general smelt very clean.
The breakfast was very good, and the evening bar meal was also of good standard. The drinks prices were about average.
We will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pookiepig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

From booking into booking out everything was perfect. The staff were very friendly and polite nothing was too much trouble. Food was beautifully cooked as the parents of two chefs we know how hard this is too achieve for numbers. The choice of food was good and varied. The River Dee room is lovely and has to have the best view and balcony furniture well worth requesting, husband could even watch the trains going past and see Dinas Bran on the otherside of the valley. Even managed to find a shop in town to sell a swimsuit so we could try the Roman Spa very relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elvis504160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grassington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Lovely location,staff friendly,food brilliant,spa a bit of a let down, only very small,room classed as superior was a bit of a low.No comfortable chairs,very thin pillows,bed was'nt made very well and the bathroom was very basic.If this had been classed as a normal room it would have been ok, but not classed as superior.To basic for that title.However I think we would visit again if only to see Alfie the lovely african grey parrott.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gods Own County
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Stayed here as a Birthday surprise for my partner & was a little concerned that it would be 'just another Hotel'............. How wrong could I have been? Stayed in 'River Dee' room & the view from our balcony was sublime, bed, very comfortable & large enough to loose each other at times. We didn't eat in the restaurant but opted for a bar meal, the ham & eggs (& a pint or two of the Lancaster Bomber)....................Mmmmmmmm!!! If I have one critisism (& it's only a minor one) it's the lack of a stand up shower in the en suite. To quote the govenor of California, "I'll be back.................."

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestYorksBazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

This Hotel was fantastic....check in very smooth......room was spotless.......breakfast and dinner very good and all the staff were very well trained, friendly and efficient....nothing was too much trouble.....the spa and steam room are great after a long walk!!! I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiltonsEly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llangollen hotels
2.8 mi away
Bryn Howel Hotel
Bryn Howel Hotel
#5 of 10 in Llangollen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chainbridge Hotel
Chainbridge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Llangollen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#7 of 10 in Llangollen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Abbey Grange Hotel
Abbey Grange Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llangollen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gales Of Llangollen
Gales Of Llangollen
#3 of 10 in Llangollen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hand Hotel
The Hand Hotel
#6 of 10 in Llangollen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Waters Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Waters Country Hotel

Property: White Waters Country Hotel
Address: Berwyn Street, Llangollen LL20 8AD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llangollen
#2 Family Hotel in Llangollen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — White Waters Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Waters Hotel is a new hotel situated in delightful surroundings overlooking the River Dee and yet located only one mile from the town centre. The ethos of this new hotel is to offer the highest quality of luxurious accommodation and service with a restaurant dedicated to fine dining and an environment to provide that ‘little extra’ that puts it apart from other hotels in the area. It offers 25 bedrooms all with en-suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your White Waters Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Waters Country Llangollen
Hotel White Waters Country
White Waters Country Hotel Llangollen, Wales - North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing