We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
White Waters Country Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Llangollen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Attentive staff from the moment we arrived. Relaxed in the Spa and then a couple of drinks on the rear balcony overlooking the river, watching the steam trains on the opposite bank . Room very clean and quiet for a good nights sleep. Hope to return in the summer.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robsondavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 781 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2010

found hotel staff to be very friendly, had problem with tv, was not tuned in properly, radiator in the bathroom leaked, theses two are minor problems that should be easily resolved. the room being over the kitchen area was not pleasant as the extractor fans were very noisy and made sleeping difficult.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyFonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

we stayed for 1 night for my wifes birthday over the bank holiday weekend.
The hotel is superb with a stunning location overlooking the River Dee.
All the staff are very friendly & made our stay very enjoyable. We had a spacious room which was extremely comfortable, no river views were available but that didn't matter.
The food in the main restaurant is superb & the views over the river quite breathtaking.
For those who like their cask ales the bar sells an excellent pint of Thwaites Bomber.
We will definitely be back for another visit very soon & would recommend this hotel to anyone. Musn't forget Alfie the parrot in reception, he is very entertaining.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lLiverpoolSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Stayed in the cedar room very large and comfey bed, nice and clean only fault fan in bathroom not working. Breakfast very good. Had evening meal in the bar very good food.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

On our arrival there was a warm and friendly welcome.The Staff appeared to be both professional and helpful The General Manager appeared to be very hard working during our stay.The Food we had on Saturday Evening and for Breakfast on Sunday was well presented and of high quality.Our "Luxury" Room was however a little disappointing:
1. TV far too small and needed retuning,reception was poor.
2. Plastic Cups in the Bathroom,not used to that.
3. Had to ask for Bathrobes,told you had to stay for two nights to have them,not detailed on the Web Site.
4. A Bottle of Water would have been nice.
We make these observations as we regularly stay at Marroit and Holiday Inn and they appeaer to have got it right.
The Web Site needs to be updated to make it perfectly clear what you are getting in the price.
Despite the odd criticism we would stay again.
Regards to Alfie!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank derbydiner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

We arrived late afternoon and were very impressed with the hotel from the outside.
Our oom was on the first floor which was okay as there was a lift to it. On entering we liked the size of the room and the bathroom and found both very clean and tidy. When we looked out the window we were met with a waste land like a builing site! We went back to reception and said we had asked for a river view which the receptionist said "I am sorry but we are very busy" I said that we had asked for this when we booked a couple of month ago for which she said "I am sorry but we are very busy". We had eaten at lunchtime so had a drink in the bar and cheese and buscuits. The breakfast next morning was very nice and a good selection. The restaurant also had a lovely outlook over the river. The next afternoon we spent some time in the spa which was a good size and towels were provided, we felt a dressing gown would have been good to get back to the room. That evening we had a meal in the restaurant which we both thouroughly enjoyed. The one bad point was that we were in room 205 and you could hear someone walking above you which would not have been as bad except when it is still happening at 1am in the morning!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cabbage57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

Had a lovely one night stay in the Cedar Room at White Waters. Lovely, spacious room with beautiful bedding. The view from the balcony was gorgeous, even though the weather was terrible. Very peaceful and relaxing. Staff at the hotel went out of their way to help and the food in the restaurant was very good. The gorgeous log fire in the bar is just what you need after a walk in the rain! Best of all was the spa with jacuzzi pool and steam room. We had the whole place to ourselves and it was wonderful, so relaxing.

I would definitley like to go back to White Waters in the summer and see more of Llangollen.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debefc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llangollen hotels
0.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#6 of 10 in Llangollen
495 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bryn Howel Hotel
Bryn Howel Hotel
#7 of 10 in Llangollen
548 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gales Of Llangollen
Gales Of Llangollen
#3 of 10 in Llangollen
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chainbridge Hotel
Chainbridge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Llangollen
815 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hand Hotel
The Hand Hotel
#5 of 10 in Llangollen
417 reviews
1.0 mi away
Abbey Grange Hotel
Abbey Grange Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llangollen
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Waters Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Waters Country Hotel

Address: Berwyn Street, Llangollen LL20 8AD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llangollen
#1 Best Value Hotel in Llangollen
#2 Family Hotel in Llangollen
Price Range: $98 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Waters Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Waters Hotel is a new hotel situated in delightful surroundings overlooking the River Dee and yet located only one mile from the town centre. The ethos of this new hotel is to offer the highest quality of luxurious accommodation and service with a restaurant dedicated to fine dining and an environment to provide that ‘little extra’ that puts it apart from other hotels in the area. It offers 25 bedrooms all with en-suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your White Waters Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Waters Country Llangollen
Hotel White Waters Country
White Waters Country Hotel Llangollen, Wales - North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing