We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, a hidden gem. Amazing owners”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Njmillwar...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, a hidden gem. Amazing owners”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights over new year with our dog. The accommodation was very well designed, spotlessly clean and with a lot of little touches. These included home made mince pies, fresh eggs from the farm and lots of milk for all all needed coffee.

The owners live on site and were the friendliest people we have ever met, going out their way to show us round the farm.

Our dog was also very well catered for there were dog cleaning products, bed and toys all in the cottage waiting for us. Please make sure your dog is well behaved as this is a working farm and there are lots of distractions. Our dog was fascinated by the chickens which she had never seen before.

We will be booking again for the summer as a base for a walking holiday

Date of stay: January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2015
Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you and your dog had a brilliant stay at The Barn! We look forward to welcoming you all back again in the Summer and are sure that you will enjoy the beautiful walks in the area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScruffMon...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, welcoming holiday let with character.”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Excellent location, very dog friendly, all essential amenities. V charming but Ltd space downstairs.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, setting.
Liked least: Ltd space in downstairs living area.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellbo
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cannot praise this accommodation enough...”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just back from a five day break with my partner and dog at The Barn. On arrival we were made to feel really welcome and the owners had provided some lovely personal touches including fresh eggs, cake and treats for the dog. The Barn is fully equipped with everything you need and was spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished. Cant fault a thing about it. It's location is perfect for walking and were able to leave the car and walk along the canal to Llangollen and visit so many beautiful attractions nearby. The local pub was friendly and very reasonably priced and we will definitely be going back again. Have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. :-)

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing