We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab cottage in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
The Cottage at Woodbank
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage at Woodbank
The Cottage at Woodbank Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The Cottage at Woodbank
The Cottage at Woodbank
Living Area
Kitchen/ diner
Double Bedroom
Shower room
Famous Pontcysyllte Aqueduct . 5 min walk away
Play area in the grounds of The Cottage
Kayaking over the Aqueduct
Day out with Thomas in LLangollen
Trevor fun day
View of LLangollen from Dinas Bran
Winter wonderland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matt-Kerr...
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab cottage in a great location”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

With the canal at the top of a few steps and views of the aqueduct and being in walking distance to llangollen it is a great base to explore the area. The cottage has a lovely play area for kids to enjoy and is clean comfortable and well equipped. We really enjoyed our stay, shame it wasn't warmer and we could have tried out the canoes on the canal. The kids loved all the walks especially up to the castle at Dinas Bran. Thanks for lovely stay and your hospitality - the kids loved the chocolate bunnies.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Thanks for the positive review. We are delighted you had a good time at the Cottage. Next time we will try and get better weather for you!
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth G
1 review
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Thankyou for a lovely peaceful weekend we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves lovely place and everything you need close by.We took some good photos of the surrounding area.Look forward to coming back sometime.Thankyou for the wine aswell.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Thanks Ruth , see you soon Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2017
Thanks Danielle
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
Thanks for the great review. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay and that your Dad enjoyed celebrating his birthday at the Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CPM1Bedfr...
Bedfrordshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We all loved this cottage, it is a cosy size and suited our requirements exactly.
It has all you need and is well situated so within seconds you are walking on the canal path either towards the aqueduct or to Llangollen. Its handy to have a car port you can park under, as when we got there the heavens opened all day and it was nice to be able to get out of the car without getting wet.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Situation
Liked least: Sofa not very comfortable.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2016
Sorry we couldn't arrange better weather but pleased everything else was as you wanted.
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footprint...
1 review
“Perfect Cottage”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This cottage was absolutely perfect for us. I can't think of anything negative. The location is ideal to use as a base for exploring North Wales or just for a few days peace and quiet. Steve and Karen made us feel very welcome as did Brynn the friendly dog. After exploring in the day it was lovely to return to the quiet cottage in the evening. Woodbank is very well equipped and had everything we needed to prepare and enjoy our evening meal. The beds were very comfortable and I appreciated the lovely walk in shower as my mobility is now a little limited. Woodbank is very well maintained and everything was clean and tidy.The cottage is about 10 minutes walk to the local pub and the canal. A short drive to Tesco to buy produce. There were 4 in our party, all adults, and we did not feel crowded in the cottage. In fact, we are already thinking of a future visit.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2016
Delighted with the review, in fact they have already asked about availability for next Easter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing