We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llangollen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Squirrels Guest House
Ranked #12 of 26 Llangollen B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at this location during the August bank holiday - cannot fault it, the room was extremely well decorated and spacious as was the bathroom. Breakfast was excellent with a buffet style starter plus a cooked breakfast - all included in the price. The property was ideally situated for us as it only a few hundred yards from both the railway station and the canal wharf, although far enough away from the town to be relatively peaceful. Would definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: Our room was at the front of the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nigel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 83 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed in this Bed and Breakfast as a stop over before travelling further into North Wales. The house is perfectly located within easy walking distance of the town of Llangollen. The room was airy and large with a big clean and comfy bed. The house itself is gorgeous with a beautiful stained window in the inner front door and our welcome was warm - we were given keys to the outer and inner door so didn't feel under any kind of curfew! Breakfast was well cooked - gorgeous thick bacon and there was a tasty fruit salad as well as yoghurts and cereals to choose from. We had a lovely stay and plan to come back to Llangollen some time and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front can get a lot of road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here as we wanted a cheap base for a planned day out on the canal.
The positives: Very clean room, all facilities worked TV, Hair dryer. Bed comfy, various shampoos etc Friendly hosts.
Not so great, room size, shower was a trickle.
Breakfast consisted of help yourself to cereals, yoghurts and fruit,toast and juice.
We ordered the full english.... two sausages, two rashers bacon an egg and tomato. on the first day we left the tomato the second morning same breakfast no tomato ?? Pretty disappointing as Ive had some fabulous Welsh breakfasts at similiar places.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Salopian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Great convenient location. Peter and Lilian were lovely hosts. Very nice breakfast, very comfortable bedroom. Could not have asked for any more, hope to return soon for a longer stay. Hope the weather will be as fantastic as well. Jon & Gillian

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonnyCoDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Yet again, this amazing place provided a brilliant base for a lovely break. Lovely rooms, lots of extra touches, lovely friendly hosts and wonderful, wonderful breakfast.

A few minutes walk from the centre of town with a host of attractions and lovely places to eat.

Room Tip: Room 4 is the best and Squrrels Gallery is our next favourite. They are all lovely though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I picked this guest house from the great reviews from trip advisor and can only agree with what has all ready been written. Friendly and comfortable. We had 3 very good nights sleep and the bedroom was lovely and warm we stayed in bedroom 1 as the weather had been cold and still very heavy snow in Llangollen. Free wifi was also provided . A lovely breakfast cooked to perfection and nice extras provided the bowls of fresh fruit a nice touch.
Everywhere was very clean and everything was to a high standard . Good car parking and situated close to the town everything was with in walking distance canal steam railway and restaurants. Feel like I have had a lovely relaxing break. Especially as they had such bad weather in this part of the country and we had seen photographs in the national newspapers of the heavy snow. We checked before that all the roads were clear and so glad we didn't cancel this trip. Thank you for looking after us.
I would stay here again and would recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tobyHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Lovely house, tastefully decorated with attractive antique furniture (not cluttered). Dining room is bistro style and very effective. Breakfast good especially the bacon. Room cosy and clean-as is the rest of the house. Their own car park and a guest lounge. Everything you need and to a high standard. Friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank smiler1Derbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llangollen hotels
0.3 mi away
Gales Of Llangollen
Gales Of Llangollen
#3 of 10 in Llangollen
294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hillcrest Guest House
Hillcrest Guest House
#13 of 26 in Llangollen
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bridge End Hotel
Bridge End Hotel
#14 of 26 in Llangollen
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#6 of 10 in Llangollen
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hand Hotel
The Hand Hotel
#5 of 10 in Llangollen
434 reviews
0.5 mi away
White Waters Country Hotel
White Waters Country Hotel
#2 of 10 in Llangollen
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Squirrels Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Squirrels Guest House

Address: Squirrels Abbey Road, Llangollen LL20 8SP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Llangollen
Price Range: $35 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Squirrels Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Squirrels Guest House Llangollen, Wales - North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing