We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Niagra lodge

the lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the lodge
En-suite Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
the lodge
En-suite
Kitchen
Open plan dining
Open plan
Outside decking
Outside decking
Just walking the dog
Bootz
Thomas the tank engine 5 mins away
Corn mill for a nice meal on the river
Llangollen town 5 mins away
Wellie cleaner
Vale of Llangollen golf course 10 mins away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy_CLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Niagara lodge at the end of January with my brother and sister with their respective families. Before we arrived I spoke to Robbie the owner who was extremely helpful with respect to the lodge and Llangollen. The lodge was exactly as I had hoped and we had a lovely weekend and I am sure it won't be the last time we stay there. My only comment would be that a 'Welcome book' would be beneficial containing information about the heating and maybe routes for local walks, food etc.
Thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2015
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolossi-d...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A quiet spot for a family break”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We wanted somewhere to stay in North Wales where we could relax with our relatives who had come to stay from overseas. The owner had given us some information to get us started but an information pack in the lodge would have given us more details. The lodge was clean and had everything we needed. It was well located and we liked the woodland setting.
We didn't use the pool or other site facilities.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2015
Thank you. I prefer to help by talking to guests to listen to there requirements and learning how best to inform them personally, maybe a booklet would be a good idea for some people as a back up thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool...
Blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday lodge on a great site.”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We are just back from 5 days at Niagra Lodge. The lodge itself is excellent and immediately felt relaxed and at home.
The kitchen is well equipped and everything was in good working order. The bedrooms were all very clean and very comfortable.

The site itself, Penvale Lake, was fantastic. The staff we came across were very friendly but everything was very low key which we like. The pool was a great size and my kids had it to themselves fairly frequently during our stay. My kids enjoyed fishing in the lake and just 'playing out', they took walkie talkies which were great for staying in touch with them when they were off playing, as my mobile signal was very patchy. There was free wifi at the main office which was really useful.

The owner, Robbie, was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo S
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fab location, wildlife, lodge. Great time.”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Homely lodge. Clean and well appointed kitchen. Comfy furnishings. Enjoyed watching the squirrels on the verandah and the herons. Peaceful retreat. Kids loved the shared pool. Plenty of space. Helpful owner.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your break at our lodge thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry C
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Just got back from a fantastic weekend at Niagra Lodge. From the setting to the interior of the lodge, it is outstanding. It has everything you could possibly want for a relaxing stay. We had 6 adults staying and there was more than enough room to sit inside and out. It really is picture perfect and so much more!!!! Thanks for sharing your gorgeous lodge and being so helpful. Can't wait to return!!!!!!!!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2014
Thanks see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PennyGree...
2 reviews
“Totally amazing place!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

What a fantastic lodge! The setting is beautiful and not far away from all the amenities so great for our action-packed weekend in Wales! The accommodation is modern, clean and spacious - fit for 8 adults!

A comment needs to be said about the owner who went out of his way to help us organise our trip and make us feel welcome during our stay. He was always at the end of a phone! Thank you!

I'm looking forward to returning again, especially when the sun is out to take advantage of the amazing views from the balcony over the lake!

Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2014
Thanks for your review we are happy that you had such a great time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsee31
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
“This lodge is amazing”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

I love going to this lodge its so nice i always go and stay here its lovely the beds are comfy its always clean and i have never found a problem. I love it when its warm and you sit outside and have a bbq and just relax. I love it of a night when its dark out and you put the fire on and you just relax its nice if you want to just relax all day here because its just what you need i love it that it has a swimming pool at the bottom and a park if you go with ur kids. I would recommed this lodge to go to i cant wait to go back there this year. :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2014
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing