We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Manorhaus Llangollen
Ranked #6 of 26 Llangollen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

great hotel - stylish decor and friendly owner. breakfast menu had a lot selection and the room was good size with upmarket finishes. would definately recommend this place as i was difficult to find a really modern hotel in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gavinvharris, Owner at Manorhaus Llangollen, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your very positive review. We are glad you appreciated our contemporary interiors which are sympathetic to the Victorian building, and that we have tried to offer something that may not have previously existed in Llangollen. Hope we can welcome you again.

Many thanks

Gavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 235 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Manorhaus on 24th July and we stayed for dinner. It was one of the best meals that we have had. To start we had confit duck which was perfect. For main course, one of us had a lamb trio which was amazing and the other had welsh beef. Both which came with plenty of vegetables and potatoes, with delicate sauces that complimented the food. For dessert we had chocolate mousse which again was great. The food was of a high price but definitely worth the value for money. The food was faultless and prefect and well worth the money. The restaurant was slightly quiet but there is background music. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we would love to go back some time in the future!

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank jordywitho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here on the 24th July and had a fabulous time. The owner of the hotel was fantastic and allocated for all our needs. The room was modern and stylish. With both a bath and wet room. There was also a TV in both the bedroom and the lounge area. We also took advantage of the rooftop hot tub and stayed in it for 40mins with a glass of champagne. There is also parking available just next to the hotel, that is free using the hotel pass. Would highly recommend this hotel and would also opt to eat there are the food is fantastic, especially the confit of duck and the welsh beef!
The only negative I can find with this hotel was that the WIFI was quite intermittent, I don't know whether this was due to the position of our room or what, but this is only a minor quibble.
Overall, a great hotel and would definitely stay here again! 5*

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jordywitho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel and restaurant are a gem in the heart of the north Wales countryside. The hotel is beautifully decorated and furnished with some quirky touches. Our hotel room was extremely comfortable and well appointed. Nestled at the top of the town with great views at the front of the hotel over the beautiful countryside - it offers a peaceful and relaxing stay. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front to get a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

we enjoyed a two night stay at the manorhaus in june in a standard room,very clean & comfortable everything you would need. lovely comfy bed. evening meal was very enjoyable. Highly reccommend a stay at this well located hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

enjoyed our stay in Llangollen and Gavin and the other staff were all very pleasant - however....i'm sorry to swim against the tide of so many positive reviews but personally we found the hotel somewhat lacking in basic comforts.

i do not want to struggle past unnecessary furnishings to go to bed nor do i wish to ponder how long it will be before the bathroom floor will be dry enough to re-enter.

would i stay again ? - probably.
would little things raise my irritation again ? -Yep !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank goldenpendragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in suite Oriel 5.
The best nights sleep I've had in a hotel ever.
The bed is very comfy with fresh Egyptian linen sheets.
Having a bath is novel which is in between the bedroom and lounge area. Not for the prudish types!
We had a lovely evening meal in the hotel restaurant.
Would highly recommend if you like stylish and modern hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twinniee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llangollen hotels
0.1 mi away
Gales Of Llangollen
Gales Of Llangollen
#3 of 10 in Llangollen
291 reviews
0.9 mi away
White Waters Country Hotel
White Waters Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Llangollen
792 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hand Hotel
The Hand Hotel
#5 of 10 in Llangollen
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#6 of 10 in Llangollen
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cambrian Guest House & Tea Rooms
1.9 mi away
Sun Bank Holiday Cottage and Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manorhaus Llangollen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manorhaus Llangollen

Address: Hill Street, Llangollen LL20 8EU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Llangollen
Price Range: $101 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Manorhaus Llangollen 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
manorhaus Llangollen is a 5 Star boutique guesthouse(under the Guest Accommodation Category) in the centre of Llangollen, a destination for outdoor activities, steam and canal heritage and the home of the International Musical Eisteddfod. A Victorian townhouse, its original features contrast with stylish modern interior design, art and 21st Century facilities including cocktail bar and a Rooftop Hot-tub • FREE BREAKFAST - choose from our breakfast menu • FREE Wi-FI - Public areas and in-room (signal varies according to device) • FREE PARKING - and across the County if staying multiple nights ALL ROOMS INCLUDE: King size Luxury mattress bed Non-allergenic down 'feel' mattress topper, comforter and pillows Egyptian cotton bedlinen, towels and bathrobes Hairdryer, shaver point, de-mist mirror Complimentary handmade & ethical Bathing Beauty toiletries Digital Flat screen TV with 20+ TV & Radio channels ipod docking station Beverage tray with kettle, cafetiere & fresh coffee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Manorhaus Llangollen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manorhaus Llangollen Wales - North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing