We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in a perfect location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Four poster
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Four poster
An T Gwen Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Four poster
An T Gwen
Living room
Well equipped kitchen
Ingle Nook Fire place
Main bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin room entertainment
Bathroom
Four poster bed
Morning coffee?
Sun trap
Church Street
The Church
Canal Wharf
Canal boat horses, going hoe for the night
Steam Railway station
The River Dee
Bridge  Street, Llangollen
Plas Newydd
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah D
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a perfect location!”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights with a group of friends. The cottage itself has everything you need and is very cosy and welcoming. The location of the cottage is perfect as it is a short walk to all the activities in the area as well as lots of shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities, cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaira P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect location for town and the Eisteddfod”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I were looking for a holiday rental for the week of the International Musical Eisteddfod and we decided to book this cottage due to it's fantastic central location. Not only was it in the town of Llangollen itself but it was in walking distance of the grounds of the Eisteddfod. We had a really fantastic stay as the cottage was very homely and was the perfect size for myself and my friend. The rooms sizes were excellent, especially the upstairs double room. The kitchen was plenty big enough for the two of us and the living area was warm and welcoming. I would just mention that although it is listed at a 2 bathroom property, the second bathroom is a shower cubicle in the twin room. I think it would also be helpful to have an internet router within the property as the BT hotspot did not work for us. But overall this is a very lovely cottage in a very convenient location and I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone looking to visit Llangollen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wi-fi
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. Internet connection is coming soon. Unfortunately we have been let down by a major provider but hoping to sort that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoshana...
1 review
“perfect for family's that want a great outdoor holiday.”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely cottage on three floors, great for older children but would be worried for toddlers as stairs are quite steep. The area around is fantastic for walking or water sports such as white water rafting and canoeing. We loved staying here and will be looking to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comment about the stars. Yes they are steep. I have never recommend the cottage for those who have mobility issues but had not considered toddlers as our own had no problem. I shall advise those with young children.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasWillTr...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Perfect accommodation for our needs. Clean, comfortable and warm. Ideally situated for exploring beautiful surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Cant really think of anything!
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2015
Glad you enjoyed your trip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Larger than expected cottage in centre of Llangollen”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We recently stayed as a family of 4 (including 4 year old). The cottage was bigger than we expected and was overall a very comfortable stay. The location was great and even though the parking is not available outside the door we had no difficulty finding a space in the nearby streets and/or car parks.
Overall, no major concerns/faults - and would probably return again for another short break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2015
Parking can be a problem as the road is a very old coaching route out of town and by its nature narrow. Should you stay again do remember there is always the back up car park pass.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy G
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved it”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner stayed here for four days over Xmas, the Cottage is lovely spotlessly clean and very spacious, it has everything you need proper home from home. Situated right in the middle of the town and close to everything the four poster bed In the top room was a delight to sleep in we loved it, the Cottage is lovely and I totally fell in love with llangollen, what a beautiful place to stay.....

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay over the Christmas period and that the cottage met your needs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip W
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Small and perfectly formed”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful little cottage with all the amenities to hand. For people wedded to their gadgets turn them off as there is no signal here. This is no bad thing as we loved the feeling of seclusion. The cottage has 3 floors with a lounge/kitchenette on the ground floor, a twin bedroom on the second floor and a big bedroom on the top floor. All have TV/DVD's in the rooms although we couldn't find the right Scart for the TV/DVD in the twin room. There is a separate bathroom and the twin room also has its own shower. The top floor bedroom is worth the price of rental alone with a wonderfully large spacious bedroom with its own four poster bed and a travel cot if required. The kitchenette is functional and the outside area is nice and intimate. It was summer so we didn't use the fireplace but we may book later in the year just to use it! Parking is the main problem and permits are supplied for parking but there is usually no space. However we were given a permit for the long stay car park and the town is so small it is only a few minutes walk anyway. Everything is close by and it is a fantastic base to explore North Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing