We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and lovely staff”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llangollen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ponderosa Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 26 Llangollen B&B and Inns
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location and lovely staff”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days from16th to 18th october 2013. The owners were very welcoming the food was good and the rooms were modern and immaculate. The setting of this B & B is truly great. Strongly recommended and thanks for a lovely stay!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterfennell45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great room, really clean and we had everything we needed. Blissfully quiet and peaceful. Me and my boyfriend highly recommend walking up the massive hill directly across from the entrance to the cafe...do it just before sunset perhaps with some wine or whatever takes your fancy! Just beautiful and the sheep are friendly too! The people who work in the cafe are a great bunch and the lady who runs the shop is lovely. The best part were the young family who looked after us, Hana and Chris were fantastic. We had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed here in August 2011 (party of 4 walkers doing the Offa's Dyke path) in 2 rooms. Our hostess (Hannah) kindly picked us up from Llandegla and returned us the following morning which was very kind because we couldn't find vacant accomodation in Llandegla iteself. The Ponderosa has an enviable situation at the summit of the horseshoe pass with amazing views over to Snowdonia and to the North Wales coast, Our rooms were clean, comfortable and well equipped and the breakfast first rate.
Hannah, our "landlady" was delightful and very welcoming, and our stay was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank candymiller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Hanna who looks after the B&B was fabulous. She was very helpful and welcoming. The room was first class, ground floor, large and spacious with King size bed with superb en-suite shower facilities. Parking was excellent. The cleanliness and facilities of the room could not be faulted. Breakfast was spot on, Hanna looked after us superbly. Initial impressions of the place are deceptive, as it is a motorcyclists meeting place as it was packed on the afternoon we arrived, but by the evening was a deserted, remote and glorious location looking over the Welsh hills. The only problem was the roaming sheep waking you at 5am, though we has left the window open! Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mick_a_bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llangollen hotels
1.7 mi away
Abbey Grange Hotel
Abbey Grange Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llangollen
246 reviews
2.7 mi away
White Waters Country Hotel
White Waters Country Hotel
#2 of 10 in Llangollen
751 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chainbridge Hotel
Chainbridge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Llangollen
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Hand Hotel
The Hand Hotel
#4 of 10 in Llangollen
381 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bryn Howel Hotel
Bryn Howel Hotel
#7 of 10 in Llangollen
527 reviews
0.0 mi away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#7 of 26 in Llangollen
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponderosa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponderosa Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ponderosa Bed & Breakfast
Address: Horseshoe Pass, Llangollen LL20 8DR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Llangollen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened, the Ponderosa Bed and Breakfast is the latest edition to the famous Ponderosa Cafe. Situated just four miles from Llangollen it sits on the summit of the Horseshoe Pass offering a wealth of spectacular views and bracing walks. With the Dee valley and Eglwyseg rocks to the South and with the Clwydian mountain range to the North its a popular destination for walkers, motorcyclists, mountain bikers and sight seers attracting thousands of visitors each year.Our Bed and Breakfast facilities consist of two twin rooms and two large double rooms each with their own stunning view. Newly furnished the rooms are fresh and modern with en suite bathrooms, flat screen television and tea making facilities. Each room has a designated parking bay and secure overnight parking is provided for motorbikes.Breakfast is served in our adjoining restaurant, where you can enjoy a full cooked breakfast and a selection of cereals, fruit and juices.A truly comfortable and relaxing break awaits you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ponderosa Bed & Breakfast Llangollen, Wales - North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing