We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Years Lunch”

Dee Side Cafe Bistro
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Llangollen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“New Years Lunch”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Brilliant Bistro. It was a very bust New Years Day and the bistro was very busy but we sat a waited for a table and it was well worth the wait. A very extensive menu and when the food arrived it was a large portion and well presented. Excellent serivice and good value for money.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ela552069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    543
    206
    63
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Capel Curig, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very accommodating with dog-great food and service”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We went in there on the off chance they would let us in with our dog, they did!!. Food, service and prices were great. I highly recommend this place to anyone and we will definitely return on our next trip to Llangollen

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amyinlondon1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good home cooked food”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Me & my girlfriend went for a meal on Saturday night which was very good. The prices & portions are very very good we will defiantly be returning

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phillips88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A gem you could easily miss”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This bistro is a bit like the Tardis. It looks so small from the front. It sits beside the white waters of the River Dee with excellent views - especially if the adventurous souls in their kayaks happen to be passing. The food is excellent and reasonably priced, and the service is both efficient and friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great location, nice, homemade food.”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were recommended this bistro after by a little craft and art shop just around the corner, following an afternoon of white water canoeing on the river. It was lovely. We had a table right by the bar, in a window overlooking the rapids, the bridge and the steam railway. The food was home baked and delicious - none of that cellophane wrapped desert rubbish, and there was a good choice of larger and smaller meals. The staff we friendly and efficient, and our meal was made all the better by the amiable and humerous conversation we could have with Husseyin (one of the staff there). At the same time, his presence did not invade on our privacy or on our enjoyment of our meal! I felt that this was a lovely place to eat, and especially as our 3 courses and drinks only totaled £13 each, including a small tip!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dee Side Cafe Bistro also viewed

 
Llangollen, Denbighshire
Llangollen, Denbighshire
 

Been to Dee Side Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing