We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely, family friendly place to stay, nestled...”
other travelers have booked this property
The garden (all enclosed) leading down to wooded area which has a Zip wire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The garden (all enclosed) leading down to wooded area which has a Zip wire
Front door of accommodation onto enclosed garden (South Elevation) View of Llantysilio Mountain from front door of accommodation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
The garden (all enclosed) leading down to wooded area which has a Zip wire
Front door of accommodation onto enclosed garden (South Elevation)
View of Llantysilio Mountain from front door of accommodation
View from the front door (and all windows)
Dining area (a stairgate can be placed in the doorway leading up to the Living room if requested)
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with double bed and wall mounted TV
View of the Llantysilio Mountains from near the Bed (Double bedroom)
Twin Room (it is necessary to walk though the bedroom with the double bed to reach this bedroom)
Bathroom
New for 2017; Private Summerhouse and decking in garden
New for 2017 Summerhouse and decking
The House as viewed from the botton haymeadow
Fun in the enclosed garden with the zip wire
20 meter Zip wire in the garden
Wendy house in the garden
Walk from the front door up the track through parkland to reach summit with panoramic views
Highest point at Plas yn ial - 20mins walk from the front door of the accommodation through parkland
Plas yn ial from a distance
House from the Mountain opposite
Plas yn ial as viewed from the mountain opposite
View from the front door of the self catering
Plas yn ial - East elevation
Huw, the owner and family
Plas yn ial, Llandegla
Step by step guide to take you on a walk from the accommodation to vantage point (20mins walk).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beatrix R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely, family friendly place to stay, nestled away in the Welsh hills.”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Historic house between Wrexham and Llangollen (via the spectacular Horseshoe Pass). Great facilities laid out with thought and consideration.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A great place to stay for kids and adults”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What makes Plas yn ial so special is the care and thoughtfulness of the owners - they have thought of everything. It is beautifully presented, everything is good quality and appropriate, there is wifi, Netflix, lots of books, and lots of information about walks and places to go. Oh, and the bed is super comfy! The biggest plus for us was the lovely outdoor space, with the garden house and patio for sitting out and a fab zip wire and swinging ropes for the kids. We were staying for a family occasion, and the owners were very tolerant of lots of family members coming and going in the grounds. A lovely experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we always welcome friends and family who like to pop over to say hello. Kind regards Huw
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise K
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

the accommodation was beautiful, warm and cosy, with everything we needed. The bedrooms lead into each other which might be a problem for 2 couples sharing. Llangollen is a short drive away, there are brilliant places to visit all around, and lovely walks on the farm itself. Our hosts were friendly and hospitable. we would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you for your review, it was lovely that your relatives who live close by were able to call by.
Cofion/Regards Huw
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Foxfouron...
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A gem of a property in stunning North Wales”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Travelling as a family of four (two kids 14 and 10) this was an ideal get away self-catering property which offered easy access to Zipworld, Surf Snowdonia and Whitewater rafting on the River Dee. All generations of the Beech family made us feel very welcome on their beautiful farm - giving us local tips of places to see and places to eat. House and grounds were a perfect base for us to explore North Wales. We loved the grounds and enjoyed using the BBQ area on several occasions - which overlooks the heather covered hills. A generous welcome basket was provided including local Welsh treats and great coffee! The house has plenty of space and was very nicely decorated. We felt totally welcome and at home. We definitely hope to stay here again in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clairefp
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay and great for all the family”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Huw and his family couldn't have made us feel more welcome or made our stay more enjoyable. My husband and I together with our little boy (19 months) had a fantastic time. In beautiful surroundings and lovely house, Plas Yn Ial is everything we could have wished for. Our little boy was in his element with the amazing garden, swings, toys and books...topped off with a ride on Farmer Ivor's tractor. He still calls every red tractor Ivor's now!
A great location for exploring Wales with lots of great days put nearby. We have recommend the house to all our family and friends and we hope to return ourselves very soon.
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“How green is this valley.”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A wonderful house situated in a beautiful area, which is so often overlooked by people rushing to Snowdonia.
A short walk through the grounds brings you to a hill, with a 360° view point – great for an early morning or evening stroll. From nearby Panderosa, we had 2 lovely walks; one to Castle Dinas Bran and back along the side of the magnificent Eglwyseg Mountains and another along the Llantysilio Mountain. This was once known as Yale Mountain and the historical significance of the Yales and this house all added to the enjoyment of our stay. Our kind hosts were a mind of information about both the house and the area.
Further afield there are plenty of interesting towns and places to visit or you could just spend days in the cottage and garden enjoying the view and reading the wide range of local books. We never had time for any of the extensive DVD collection!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing