We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillcrest Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Bryn Howel Hotel(Llangollen)(Great Value!)
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hand Hotel(Llangollen)
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Hotel(Llangollen)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chainbridge Hotel(Llangollen)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abbey Grange Hotel(Llangollen)
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
32
8
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
8
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishshort hillwarm welcomeb bstayed hereexcellent breakfasttown centregreat place to stayon arrivallittle gemrearshamecharacter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 44 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was an overnight stay for myself, my partner and my dog. We've stayed here before and I knew that all 3 of us would get a warm welcome which is why I chose to spend my birthday here. We were given Room 6 which is where we stayed last time and it's perfect for just nipping out to the back garden with the dog. There is also a lovely patio area to sit in at the back which leads directly to the very private car park. Breakfast is faultless as is everything about the place.

Room Tip: Room 6 is closest to the back door and overlooks the rear garden and carpark.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreais40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were here for a week and couldn't fault it. Very well looked after by a friendly couple. The dog was also very well looked after - and Dave & Trish were very happy for him to be there with us unlike some places where you feel the dog is 'tolerated'.
Once you know where the car park entrance is then it's really not a problem even in a fairly large car.
It's convenient for the town which has plenty of places where you can eat and a good base for exploring the local area.
We'll probably be back for another holiday - maybe next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enigmaBritain, Owner at Hillcrest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

We were very happy to have Timmy and his Mum and Dad!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for my hen weekend and we were made very welcome! Breakfast was great and rooms spacious and comfortable. Dave was good fun and very helpful. The location is excellent and close to the town, and the hill was no problem even after a few drinks! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertslucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

only stayed the one night but owners where friendly and most helpful. rooms where great and free pool table was a bonus. breakfast was good, location was up a hill but not enough to put anyone off stopping there. good location 2 mins from centre so no loud parties going past and parking idea. would stop again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Nice room, very clean and a very good welcome by both the owners. We took our dog with us and she got a very warm welcome too. Plenty of hot water, nice breakfast cooked to order at the time of your choosing!
Good parking at the rear of the property,be careful when coming up the hill as the access to the car park is tight. No access to the hotel from the car park, however once you are in the hotel you can leave the hotel from the rear to bring cases etc into the hotel the door only opens one way. Good security if you think about it!
Didn't use the louge but it looks very comfortable!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeorgieNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enigmaBritain, Owner at Hillcrest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments and hoped your little staffie had a good time aswell!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews