We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bryn Meirion B&B
Nearby Hotels
Royal Hotel(Llangollen)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hand Hotel(Llangollen)
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Chainbridge Hotel(Llangollen)
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abbey Grange Hotel(Llangollen)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryn Howel Hotel(Llangollen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
40
8
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspot of teabreakfast roomspacious bathroomreceived a warm welcomestayed herebreakfast was deliciouson arrivalother guestsjanehostscanalvalleywifi
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 50 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

we stayed at the bryn meirion from the friday evening to the sunday morning, as our family and friends were staying at the abbey farm camping site in pods, as campings not our thing we stayed here, the b.b was very comfortable and clean and the food was wonderfull, our hosts could not do enough for you and we would suggest to anyone this is the place to stay, we will certainly stay again, thanks again.

Room Tip: we stayed in the room at the back with its own bathroom is was quiet
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Bryn Merion is located about a mile from the centre of Llangollen in the Dee Valley and the hotel is surrounded by woods with lovely views over the Dee Valley which includes the river, canal and steam railway. It has sufficient parking space for all guests. Booking was done via eMail and Jane was very responsive and flexible, even recommending a local reliable taxi firm.
We stayed at Bryn Merion in mid-May with two friends who were visiting from Malta and on arrival, we received a very warm welcome from Dave who showed us around and as we were the only guests that evening, occupying two of the three available rooms, he let us have ‘free reign’ over which of the rooms we wanted. We chose the double with private bathroom and twin with en-suite bathroom. Both rooms were large, comfortable and nicely furnished and spotlessly clean with an abundance of tea and coffee available. Both had lovely views over the valley.
After a comfortable night’s sleep we were served with an excellent breakfast in the lovely conservatory. There were plenty of options for ‘starters’ before the full Welsh breakfast which was all freshly cooked and delicious. After breakfast both Dave and Jane were happy to chat about the area and their B&B business and we felt very welcome in their home. All in all a lovely stay at a B&B which fully deserves its 4 star rating from the Welsh tourist authority and we would have no hesitation in staying again, it was a shame we had only booked one night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Professor_Popkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

My wife and stopped for 2 nights with our little Jack Russell. We were made to feel very welcome by Jan and Mike. The room was really nice with lovely views of the surroundin countryside.
Breakfast was very nice served in a conservatory overlooking the garden and canal. Would definitely recommend and will be going again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Our hosts were very helpful to us in welcoming us into their home. Thanks to them, we had clean clothes for the rest of our trip which we very much appreciated! The B&B is a traditional Welsh house with a conservatory for breakfast and cozy bedrooms and baths. The old coal burning heat was unique for us. It is right off the road into town but was quiet all night. Mist coming off of the mountains could be seen through the windows in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Jane gave us such a warm welcome. The cooked breakfast and choices of cereal was delicious. We would deffinately stay again, such a beautiful location.

Room Tip: The double room with the en suite was lovely...such a comfy bed and a huge bathroom with bath and shower.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews