We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dogs are great, Dirt isn’t”
Review of m'Eating Point

m'Eating Point
Ranked #4 of 74 Restaurants in Llangollen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Description: A super relaxed Cafe serving full breakfasts and great toasties/sandwiches. As we become established, we will move into being a full Cafe Bar, with evening dining. We sit at the cheaper end of the local price range. We love Dogs and they are welcome inside, and we have plenty of seating for muddy walkers, bikers etc. Did we mention genuinely great Lavazza coffee? Come and check us out
Restaurant details
Description: A super relaxed Cafe serving full breakfasts and great toasties/sandwiches. As we become established, we will move into being a full Cafe Bar, with evening dining. We sit at the cheaper end of the local price range. We love Dogs and they are welcome inside, and we have plenty of seating for muddy walkers, bikers etc. Did we mention genuinely great Lavazza coffee? Come and check us out
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Whole place needs a clean. Sticky tables, dirty walls and floors. Toilet desperately needs a good clean. Food good enough but put off by such a grubby place. Being dog friendly doesn’t mean it’s ok not to clean properly, in fact it makes it even more important

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank B5268OAcatj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip T, Owner at m'Eating Point, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Cat, reading the scathing reviews you have left for other popular food businesses in Llangollen on the same day it looks like you had a horrible one....or that you represent another business. Three one star reviews on the same day is unheard of!

I cant speak for the other businesses on your hit list, only my own, but I imagine all three of us are reading your reviews today with berwilderment as your experience is so utterly different from any other customer.

I ask this as a genuine question; Do you work for or represent a competing business? It very much appears that you might do.

To address your comments for other readers however; The toilets here are immaculate, always. The tables are sanitised regularly through the day. The walls are all painted in scrubbable paint so that they can be (and are) cleaned regularly. The floors are vacuumed and mopped daily (though we are muddy boot friendly!).

In summary, I think that your comments seem to have no base in fact so i have to assume that you have simply written a malicious review and I would like to ask you to remove it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Second visit to this place, first was on a Rainey day in May.

Dogs are allowed and the owner has a dog who is so friendly it’s part of the furniture.

Have eaten here twice. Great portions and good prices too.

I would definitely recommend a visit to you.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank goonerdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip T, Owner at m'Eating Point, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Comments really appreciated thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food. Great friendly staff. excellent service. Would highly recommend. We eat there regularly. Wouldn't go anywhere else

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Janella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip T, Owner at m'Eating Point, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

:) Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

We came here for some light lunch and I have a good memory of the place. TripAdvisor say that I must add more detail so I'll just say keep up the good work.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 123Atlast456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip T, Owner at m'Eating Point, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

If i was to open a cafe this is the style i would aim for; down to earth, relaxed, hippy chic with dogs roaming- perfect! The food was plentiful, good quality and what is says on the tin. Service was spot on. Would definitely return. Great location. The sausage was the best; my bird had a barm rammed full of a breakfast- i went in for the kill with my mouth gaping open only to be flapped away as if i was seagull- Big mistake honey!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank RuPaulRobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip T, Owner at m'Eating Point, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad you had an awesome visit! We really do like dogs here, and sausages. mmm honey roast pork......
Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed m'Eating Point also viewed

 
Llangollen, Denbighshire
Llangollen, Denbighshire
 
Llangollen, Denbighshire
 

Been to m'Eating Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing