We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic barn conversion”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cefn Mawr

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alice B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic barn conversion”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic weekend in Cefn Mawr - the building is beautiful and is decorated/furnished to a high standard. The surrounding countryside and area is stunning. The owners were incredibly friendly and welcoming. It would be great for a family holiday, romantic weekend away or even a break with a small group of friends.

All in all a fantastic spot, which I can't recommend highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Many thanks for your great review Alice. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millie B
Glyn Ceiriog, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Can't recommend this converted barn enough. The barn has been decorated beautifully there is wonderful artwork throughout and the bathrooms are stunning- amazing waterfall showers!
We stayed with a group of friends and the big tables both inside and outside was perfect for our big meals together.
We went to the breakout rooms in chester which was very fun. Other than that we didn't do activities. The barn and walks around it were just so nice we didn't want to leave!
Also love the chickens and cat !
Warning- there isn't much phone signal!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Thank you for your review Millie B. Do come and visit us again. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous cottage”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cottage was easily booked and reasonably priced. It was one if not many Cottages that offered more than one double bed as our party consisted of two couples and a toddler.
The cottage was immaculately presented and the layout fabulous. The owner has obviously invested a great deal of time and effort in the property and will only reap the benefits.
It is geographically in a good place to visit all around the region.
We look forward to visiting again sometime in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Jason and we are delighted you like Cefn Mawr as much as we do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing