We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage, well situated, and well...”
other travelers have booked this property
Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Garden
Lounge
Lounge & Dining Room
Lounge with comfortable corner sofa
Dining Area
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Conwy Castle
The beautiful Conwy Marina
Conwy beach is under 5 mins walk from the cottage
Conwy Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dr Ian S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage, well situated, and well presented”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a long weekend with our dog. The property was well presented (scrupulously clean with modern fixtures). There was a welcome pack of milk, tea and cake. Essentials such as dishwasher tablets, towels and even dog bowls were provided. The marina (with handy shop) was less than 5 minutes walk away while the beach was only a little further. There were no restrictions on the dog being off lead on the beach and we walked for over an hour with no danger of her getting on the road or near any livestock. We all enjoyed our break and would return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very comfortable cottage”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

really enjoyed our holiday at golf cottage. good amenities good location only 25 minutes from town centre excellent wi fi all in all a good value location....

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob195819...
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Wonderful cottage, wonderful location"”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is wonderful and the location is also wonderful. We stayed between the 18th and 21st of September and had a lovely break. The welcome tray was a nice surprise and very enjoyable. We walked into Conwy, visited Llandudno and Beaumaris and had a couple of great meals in the Mulberry on the marina. Also we tried Enoch's fish and chip restaurant. Overall we had a great time and found no fault with the whole experience, thanks Mandy.
We'll be going again!

Bob and Pat

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave C
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Golf cottage for 6 nights, 3 of us and our dog. The cottage was very smart modern and comfortable. A little enclosed garden was nice to sit out. The location of the cottage was excellent , on the marina, with a 5 minute walk to Morfa beach which is sandy and extensive. 5 min walk to the modern pub The Mulbery which is dog friendly with great outdoor sitting area overlooking the marina.another major plus is the walk along the estuary to Conwy , if you like cycling you can take this tarmac path all the way to Llandudno.highly recommend the walking at Sychnant pass,conwy town and quay are great .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
g3yvh
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Conwy cottage”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent holiday excellent facilities. Would definitely go again. Grandchildren caught 94 crabs whilst there. Thanks to Mandy for everything

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilly0502...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well appointed cottage, located in a good position”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We enjoyed a week here in June. Mandy has decorated the cottage well and it had all the facilities we needed to have a fun stay. Easy walk into town as well, which is lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thanks and glad you had a lovely time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing